witness issue discussion platform

in #steemit6 years ago

Writing this from mobile, so it will be short, to the point, and horribly formatted but I just want to get this idea out there..

I think that a platform where steemians can interact with witnesses, figure out where witnesses stand on issues and forks, etc. would be pretty beneficial to steem.

A place where new witnesses could promote themselves and run for election, lobby for votes and such, but also a place for voters to connect with and ask questions of witnesses.

This all came about while reading another article about SBD. Some witnesses want to implement a steem>sbd conversation mechanism to help us keep SBD stable. Other witnesses would like to keep SBD high... I'd like to know which witnesses stand where.

I'm of the opinion that SBD should return to stable peg, and I'd like my votes to reflect that but keeping track of which witnesses are where is proving to be a bit difficult.

If something like this exists, please let me know. If it doesn't and you'd like to see this idea become real, resteem this and help me get this message out

Sort:  

Great idea! Would love to learn more about witnesses positions and find a more interactive method to communicate.

Hey man, the closest thing I know of is aggroed's "town hall" meeting once Saturday a month on MSPWaves. There are usually alot of witnesses that join the convo.

You can find MSPWaves on the PalNet server on discord: https://discord.gg/cHVtTMn

Also, if you jump on discord hit me up. I have an idea to bounce off you. I'm the same name on there as here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75