You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE LIES ABOUT STEEMIT OR MAYBE NOT.

in #steemit6 years ago

I prefer to call these misconceptions rather than lies. The reason why so many newbies get frustrated with low payout and quit is because they never took time to study the system before joining.

I am one of the people who believe there is no free llunch anywhere. Before my account got approved, I took time out to study how the system works and I came to realize that it wasn't all about the number of upvotes you get.

Doing this made me go soft on my expectations of instant cash. Instead I began to work on making connections within the ecosystem as it is one of the fastest ways to grow

Sort:  

You are one of the few smart ones @korexe, I wish more people will follow your steps. Thanks for these tips.

This article speaks the truth! There is more to steemit than 'come and earn'. There is a saying that a big hook catches a big fish and holds it.. a small hook may catch it and it escapes!

Keep posting quality and increase your interactions... remember if you are expecting an important visitor you do alot of arrangements! Keep arranging your blog with quality! It pays out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87