Private Posting Key-What it's used for and how you can get it(Your Private Posting Key is not the same as your password)

in #steemit6 years ago

This is for novice like me who are new to steemit, I had to move round and round my dashboard before I could find my private posting key

What is private posting key- This is a key that you use when you want to post to steemit via external platform like actifit

You can get your private posting key by clicking on your imagestimage.jpg

Then you click on walletstwallet.jpg

Then you click on permissionsstperm.jpg

Then you click on show private keystprivate.jpg

Then you can copy and paste where it is required

I hope this helps someone

Sort:  

Congratulations @kulloveth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61