About the Value of Steemit(先日の投稿の英語バージョン)

in #steemit6 years ago

I registered Steemit last month and I wrote some topics. After that, I have never used Steemit till now. When I prepared with my domain and rental server area for my own web cite, I was remained Steemit. I want to think about the value of Steemit, where users can gain reward by the pure value of their contents themselves.

The standard of reward in Steemit is the engagement from viewers. And viewers can gain rewards by voting nice articles. I think it's epoch-making that writers can make their articles only for make nice articles (not for advertising).

However I cannot help doubt the Steemit because of "the value jam".

People have exchanged different kinds of values. The exchange of values was occurred even before the money exists. Without the exchange of value , people have to all kinds of things to live. Thanks to the exchange of values, people can choose their roles by their likes or abilities or skills. Some might make houses, and some might catch foods, and so on. By exchanging values people have kept the sets to live.

To realize efficient way of exchange, money was born. Money does't go bad, is easy to bring, is useful for evaluating values.

Primary the movement of money goes against the exchange of value. On Steemit, writer serves with their articles, viewer serves with their engagements. The reward is paid by steemit (not viewer or writer).

Then, what value to whom does the platform Steemit give? And from whom does it gain rewards?

The spirits of Steemit hates to used as marketing tool of enterprises. Then, for what is the value of this platform used ?

This is what I think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79