You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My perception of steemit after almost 2-years membership

in #steemit5 years ago

Don't worry... you're not the only one who struggles with techical terms.
As for investing in this platform, I understand you perfectly. Frankly, I hate it that lately there's this new mantra like if you didn't invest, well, you don't deserve any rewards... it didn't use to be like that. And it's probably going to suck after HF21, but I guess we'll just stay on 'for the community'. At least, we have that!
Happy anniversary even it's not quite yet... I should be writing a 2year post, but I don't know what to say anymore.

Sort:  

Hi @ladyrebecca and thank you for your comment. Yes, I have heard a few mutterings about people who haven't invested their own money and I couldn't disagree more with their perspective. We have both put hundreds, if not thousands, of hours work into our content. IMO us who only invest content are just as valuable and just as loyal to the cause.
I've not seen much about hf21 and by the sounds of what you say it isn't going to be pretty...If you have a link to a good post about it I'd love to take a look.
Look forward to reading your anniversary post, 2 years gives us plenty to say I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86