How lucky can one get? 🍑

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The past few months have been the luckiest in our lives so far.
First the man who abused me for 8 years as a child died.
Then we got some money to pay back part of our debt.
Then my honey got kicked out of a bad religious cult and still gets to talk to his family which is normally strongly forbidden. (Jehovahs whitnesses)

Now I got over 50 $ upvotes on a post of mine and will post more often and cooler things !
Then on top of the cake I got a huge amazing update from my mom who can be very, very unpleasant company that she did not feel welcome anymore since I live with my boyfriend and does not want to visit us anymore like this year (every 3 months for between a week and two weeks)!

So I don't know how lucky we can get. But this is by far the most lucky that I've ever been!

Thanks to steemit and smart investments we don't have to look for a job anymore and we can simply concentrate on cool projects and have a lot of fun in our Team Steemit Group!

What is the luckiest thing that ever happened to you?

Come and find us at our discord group! And we can game together
@ladyrednails & @combofrenzy

Link to our Discord group ▪▫▷https://discord.gg/ZZX4qPK
Link to our Steam group ▪▫▷ http://steamcommunity.com/groups/teamsteemit

Sort:  

Walking proof that dysfunctional families can lead to strong individuals. Keep your head up. I love Demi Lovato's songs "Warrior" and "Father," they both helped me through the mix of emotions I felt when my father passed earlier this year. She also dealt with childhood abuse.

Hard times make strong people :)

You look awesome together. ♥

Thank you 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56