How to invite friends to steemit with SteemInvite - no waiting

in #steemit6 years ago

steem_invite.png

Hello Steemians!

When I signed up for steemit, I had to use my cell phone to confirm my information and then wait a week to get my account. After spending some time here and sharing my experience with my partner, she wanted to join. She didn’t have a cell phone, so her account was never approved. I didn’t want to spend my steem on opening an anonymous account for her, so I just waited for a better solution. Meanwhile, I’ve been posting some of her writing on my account. When I learned about SteemInvite.com, I decided to finally help her set up her own account.

SteemInvite.com is an awesome service that I was able to use to set up a new account without any waiting periods, confirmations or spending much steem. The current cost to create an account is 0.100 STEEM and 14.5 STEEM POWER.

I ran into some bumps that I had to figure out, so I thought it would be useful to create this tutorial.
First thing you must do is make sure you have enough steem and steem power. It must be steem even if you have sbd, you must convert it to steem. I didn’t realize I had to do that and kept getting a message that I couldn’t invite any friends.

image.png

You can get paid in SBD and steem power, so unless you already bought some STEEM with your SBD, you're not going to have even 0.100 STEEM. When I first looked at the above screen shot, it took me awhile to realize that my steem power wasn't the problem. I just needed to buy some more STEEM with my SBD.

You can convert your SBD to STEEM at https://steemit.com/market . In this case I only needed 0.1 STEEM but I decided to convert almost half of my SBD to STEEM. This seemed like a good idea considering that they traded on a 1:1 ratio very recently and today I could get more STEEM with less SBD.

image.png

Once I got my STEEM, SteemInvite was happy with me and allowed me to invite one friend.

image.png

This is what the actual invitation screen looks like:

image.png

The “label” field is just for your memory, so you know what that invite was.

Address is the e-mail that the invitations will go to.

E-mail address for status updates is the e-mail address they will send a notification to you to confirm account creation once the person you invited accepts. So, make sure you’re checking that e-mail, otherwise they won’t get an account.

Once you click on “Create invitation”, you’ll see it listed under “My Open Invites”

image.png

Once the person goes through their end of the process, you will get an e-mail letting you know that they accepted your invite and you need to create their account from SteemInvite. When you log back in to your account you will see a blue button under “My open invites” actions to create an account for that person. Click on that button and their account will be ready to use.

image.png

The whole process was quick and simple. I hope that this guide makes it even smoother for you.

You can visit the new account @blanca237

sun_divider.png

Royalty-Free Stock Photos site based on STEEM

Thank you! @leap8

Sort:  

Thank you so much for inviting me to Steemit, I am having so much fun here!

Resourceful service, thanks for this information, i never knew of steeminvite before now

You're welcome! I hope you get to invite lots of friends here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leap8 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Do you know how I get back the SP I delegated through Steeminvite for friends to open their accounts? its been more than a month and they can already do their posts without my delegation... Thanks!

You can use https://steemworld.org and set the delegation to 0. I think it takes a week for it to come back to you.

I've tried but it gives me a message "Assertion error: Expected version 128, instead got 38" tried with my active password and even with my owner password...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72