You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: June

in #steemit6 years ago

You have by far achieved so much more than most within six months. It just shows how much you have invested in here be it time, money and energy which is admirable. Maybe opt in for this week in the league and then see what happens? :)

Sort:  

My guess is, I'm probably somewhere in the middle of what people have achieved, and maybe on the low side of middle, but I have nothing other than my instincts on that. The reason why I think that is, there are ways to earn beyond strictly posting, commenting and curating.

For instance, someone leasing a large delegation for several months, with the right deal, could be ahead of me by double or triple. My guess is, it would have to be a 10,000 SP delegation or more, but anyway. I appreciate the thought. I just know I've been doing what I can to just work the platform to see if it actually produces, and this is the result so far.

I have spent a lot of time, but it's nothing more than what I've done before with a business or with school. If you want results, you need to put in the time, right?

Yeah, maybe I should get back into the prize money. I've been leaning that way heavily. I need to make sure I can get back to my previous commenting pace, though. So far, I haven't been able to power through like I was doing. Maybe I'm done slacking? We'll see. :)

Even if you are slacking, you are still doing great to be able to land 1-5 spots. I encourage you to get back on it. You would have enough SPs to delegate if you want :D

I'm not sold completely on delegations yet, but I'm trying to be observant and continue to watch what's going on. As it is, I know there are many who are delegating something even with less than what I currently have, but I'm not there yet. We'll see.

I think I figured out what I want to do. It won't be this week, but starting next week, I will jump in, and whatever prize money I might get will go toward another prize that will be available to anyone who can meet a high level of engagement. If no one makes it, each week the pot will get larger. I'll talk to Asher about it and announce it maybe next Monday. You're the first besides Asher to know anything about this, and while I didn't tell you much, you now know more than what Asher does. :)

That sounds promising and exciting! I don't know how I can improve my engagement here but I hope I can figure something out. That's really generous.

Well, how generous it is will depend on how often people meet the engagement criteria. If no one does it, then it won't be generous at all. If it's met every week, then there will be one larger payout and a bunch of small ones. We'll see. Might need to brainstorm it a little more. :)

I don't know if the generosity is mine as much as it would be curie's at this point. I'm just choosing to redirect it a little. That of course, assuming I continue to make it into the money each week. Still need to do that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81