My Reddit Secret Santa Gift Arrived!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thumbnail
I've been an active Redditor for a few years now but I never signed up for Reddit Gifts until this year! I decided to sign up for Secret Santa and join in on the season of giving. I was a Santa for a younger boy who wants to become a comic book artist. I saw some of his art from his Reddit posts and to b e completely honest.... some of it looked amazing. He linked an Amazon wishlist and it had a few Vinyl Records on it. I gave them all a listen and found one that I really loved. I hope it can help him during his long hours of creating!

My Santa was so sweet and had someone make want I asked for! I'm really into bees and beekeeping so I asked for a custom made beehive sign with the name "Honex Industries" ( named after the honey factory in The Bee Movie) Opening this gift really made my Christmas. I'm on a little Christmas vacation so I can't resize the images properly, but here are a few imgur links.
Package In foam
Cute wrapping paper
Actual Sign

Maybe we can petition to get a Steemit Secret Santa next year! I think a lot of people would really enjoy that. Maybe even other little events like post card trades, or snack trades.

Also, if you're interested in reading more about bees I'm writing a mini-series about them! Here is the link to the first article. Feel free to follow to be able to see them when they go live!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49