You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: Wonderful Days Ahead as I Continue with My Parathyroid Treatment

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

God Bless you to Cryptopie. I told my wife about you getting your medicine. She is also very happy for you that you might begin to get some relief from your pain. She has a debilitating back problem that only a pain block can take care of but even that does not work most of the time.

Only someone like her in chronic pain can truly sympathize with your pain but even hers is isolated to her lower back. Neither of us can imagine the whole body pain you must endure every day.

You are actually an inspiration to the Steemit community that has had the privilege to find you on here. I get up thinking each day, "I'm lucky to be on this side of the dirt." But lately I wake up thinking today is going to be a great day because If @cryptopie can conquer each day I can too. My problems don't fill a thimble when I compare what myself and my wife deal with to your daily struggles.

God bless you.
Tell your Mother and Father that like you we have great admiration for you all.
Your struggle and your ability to share with us is indeed a gift.
You are our gift.
I hope you feel better faster.... and good luck with the motorcycle story. You never know..... the doctor might take you up on it
I am Keeping you in my prayers..
#MuchLove #MuchRespect

Sort:  

May God help you to recover soon. I praise your effort to recover yourself. May God bless you.

:) Thank you for all your kind words and encouragement @libertyranger
You know I often pray to God just to give me a little more air and a little more strength and I can do it despite all my joints including those of the ribs are really making my life miserable and it is as hard as it can get that I am always pinned to my bed just to escape moving my joints which will just trigger them all.
It is my privilege that the steemit community gives me my needed support so I can finally stop or at least slow the progression of my Leontiasis which scares me. I am also hopeful that the pains will also stop and the joints will soon recover. Meanwhile I am using gabapentin as it als helps some of thee pains that I am experiencing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83