You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "We Don't Follow Steem To The Moon; We Take Steem To The Moon". Let's Discuss Steemit Promotion. "It Gets Much Easier!"

in #steemit6 years ago

Its an ecosystem and to me, every role is equal; you know why?

This reminds me of the acronym "WAHOR" which the Ron Paul supporters frequently used: "We All Have Our Roles". I really like it.

In my previous software career (ended, hopefully temporarily, by concussions), I tended to play a "support" role, helping to build a solid infrastructure so that the "rock star developers" could build a much better structure.

They were the rock stars. But if they built their castle on a swamp, it'd be more likely to burn down, fall over, and then sink into the swamp... :)

My role was essential for their success. Or like we said at a company I worked at which went public, "An overnight success! -- ten years in the making." :)

Sort:  

No doubt. Same applies here. One may get to carried away and feel he is doing more than others etc and others may get discourage by the small they feel the offer. In reality, there is no true measure of it and here on steemit. Most people use steemit.com and sometimes post payout as a measure of it but it isn't and can't be sufficient as a true measure so to be every role is equal, even a simple "thank you" goes a long way and depending on its timeliness can be all that's needed to fix someone. Long time. My mum died in the last few weeks, so i have been struggling. I spent her last 16 days with her and before that had not seen her for close to 5 years

I think the best is to just do your own thing whether you are talented or #untalented, you will always pass message. Like someone said even in a non-sense there is sense. And i truly agree with that. Just do your best and leave the rest.
@surpassinggoogle please be careful with your use of word. Quoting you:
"My mum died in the last few weeks, so i have been struggling"

You will not struggle in Jehovah's name. Remember it is what you call it that it will be. You have the power to do that. The Lord is your strength. I understand you but you still have to remain positive.. One love bro.

Okay. I am getting better. I will rise up. Did the gym yesterday to get my energy levels up today but i skipped today cos of soreness.

Thank God for that. At least those exercise will help you to rest your mind and think clearly. Thanks for responding back. You are blessed.

Yes, of course
That would be great
@surpassinggoogle

So sorry to hear about your mom. Mine's still with me and I treasure her presence, even if I often appear to be irritated in her direction, due to these concussion symptoms.

I agree, there are few "measures" in life that truly demonstrate one's worth. I think gifting is one of them, but then, crowing about one's gifts tends to denigrate them.

A few days ago, I read about a society which values their people based on how much they give away. Which is really neat, as I had an idea for a coin with those characteristics a few weeks ago: rather than "proof of work" or "proof of stake", it'd be "proof of spend".

I searched for it when I had the idea, and came across only one other person asking about it, in a forum post with no comments. So, the idea has been thought of before, but doesn't seem like it had been developed.

One downside I can see to it is: someone creates two accounts, and moves a set of coins back-and-forth. Two ways to handle that, technically: the "proof-of-spend" would have time periods, so the rewards are for the coins one spent during a certain period of time. It could track the coins, and detect whether they're "circling" during that time interval -- and, if so, those coins would only account for one "spend", not all of the ones that happened.

Another way would be to have the fees higher, but that then presents downsides to adoption of the coin in general, so I'd rather not do that. Perhaps two coins could be created, similar to STEEM and SBD? One would be monitored for spending, and the other would be the reward. And, thinking while typing, I suppose the reward could be in BTC. But then it would require some backing, so perhaps two new coins would be better. Or just one coin. Anyway...

It's good that you got to spend time with her. Way back in college, I had two relatives pass, a couple years apart. I overslept for the Saturday morning bus when my grandmother was failing, and thought to myself, "I can go next weekend" -- and she passed during the week. I was heart-broken, thinking I had failed her. My uncle later was dying of cancer, and I made the effort to make the trip. He was strapped to the bed, writhing in pain, no intelligence behind those eyes. It was very sad and traumatic. There's no good way to lose someone.

Just said a prayer for you.

After going through all of the comments,and especially yours, I felt like I am listening to my friends and family, but the reality is I have not talked to or met anybody who had a comment on this post. This is the power of steemit.

You got a 0.54% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hackedlife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84