Goodbye Steemit! 🤙 Thank You MinnowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

C790EE5F-C296-45D1-9CF8-4170C8600A31.jpeg

I tried guys. 😕 I tested it. Steemit just isn't the social network I thought it would be. I set out very motivated, made a bunch of quality posts, put weeks worth of work into it, so it was daunting to see that many posts (which are in some cases only a photo and two sentences) are earning $300-500 and my posts were only earning .01? The rewards system isn't fair as advertised.

There is cheating going on, and to beg people to upvote? As flattering as it must be for whales, really? That's not a proper structure... It should be fun to post content, and I commented and reached out to the community over 262+ times, even reached out to people I know here and recieved little to no support.

I felt I had to create a Minnow Support Network and still nothing. Until the rewards structure is fixed and not so easily manipulated - I’m leaving the site for now. So it’s fine. Flag or downvote the comment, take the rewards so they can be used elsewhere... at this point I don’t really care. Thanks for noticing. Best of luck to you and the community it was nice to meet you. (and special thanks to @BernieSanders)

BTW: When a whale has the power to wipe out a weeks worth of work with a single down vote, that’s a problem too. I read a TON of posts on that yesterday and it was shocking to see how many people are suffering (on a social network?!) that a whale could write a simple “down for maintenance post” and earn over $1,500 (which he doesn’t need, because he’s a whale) but then I see Steemians pouring their hearts out in quality posts and then they feel bad when they only make 0.09 cents.

So then they try the garbage post route, which results in the same. It doesn’t take long until they realize that everyone is worshiping whales and their votes... which is kind of a “culty” mindset. What will be the effect of this in the Community? To the mental health of everyone here...?

Furthermore, the Whales are getting richer and the minnows are doing all the hard work posting quality content. Sound familiar? They essentially built the same trickle down economy that they claim to hate... Maybe I’m wrong, but it’s my observation and what I have read and seen happen.

Quality content on sites like Reddit blow up there, I tested it too. I made a post that got front page on reddit, where here it made 0.9 cents. I don’t need the 0.9 cents, I need a fair system or at least to feel apart of the Community. Many minnows don’t. It seems groups of people stay locked tight and don’t let anyone in...even when it’s clear they are reaching out for support.

That’s one thing I liked about #adoptaminnow (I think if the whales or ownership of steemit are serious about having this site survive, they should adopt more minnows) right now it’s pretty much minnows adopting minnows. 😂 Which is very sweet, but doesn’t fix the problem of the top 3% raping the reward pool and the rest of the minnows getting 0.9 cents when their content is obviously worth more.

I believe in all the Minnows and love those who followed me. Truly. You all are awesome in my eyes. ❤️

I personally believe in everyone here and know you all are worth more than what steemit or a whale may think. Your voice does matter. So to all the minnows out there that feel the same way, you can “follow me” and I’ll check back to see if improvements have been made. My second piece of advice for new minnows, just treat steemit like every other website.

Don’t expect to get paid on posts, just write because you like to write, be passionate about what your topic is, and don’t get discouraged like I did when you see small rewards. Also, don’t put all your Eggs in 1 basket, have multiple social networks, speak to all of them and build your following.

Again, thanks for listening, but for now, I’ve just lost my Steem...

Sort:  

What the heck happened? All your posts are deleted. Your account says it only started less than a month ago, and you have less than 200 followers? Why are you giving up? I read your post, and you sounded very encouraging. When I look at your stats, I am not sure how quickly you were expecting to grow. It takes months to get the pennies rolling, and months more to get the dollars rolling in. It takes big cash to get big cash quickly.

Yep. You are correct, except this is a second chance to see if things improved. They didn’t. As for the it takes months. That’s not accurate, as I have a friend on here that is doing extremely well, and she started out small, but quickly sought out all the whales 🐳 and make friends, and truly I applaud her for that as it’s a brilliant strategy, but it doesn’t fix the problem. - let’s say I flooded my posts and steemit with traffic, that won’t improve my posts revenue. Only upvotes by whales do. So regardless if I had a hundred minnows or a thousand all giving me 0.09 cents, it wouldn’t make a dent as to what a Whale can bring. Further more, I want REAL relationships on here, not fake ones. I don’t want to be a whale one day and having minnows kissing my ass because I have money. I want them to like me or follow me because they actually like me. - I’ve seen it bud, hearing fellow steemians say “I got another whale!” - that shit spoke volumes to me.

I'm with you on this. Had you joined before the vote-selling started, good content often got rewarded eventually, so if you did five posts and only one got a decent vote, it was still enough. But now, many of the whales are reserving their voting power for buying customers, and thus the chances of your work getting rewarded just because it is good is significantly lower. There just aren't as much free upvotes to be distributed anymore.

The hilarious thing is that they are still earning the curation rewards that were supposed to incentivize fair voting, for selling their votes.

This place has become quite a joke, but if it is money you are here for then I'd advise you stick around. The price of STEEM and SBD are still so fucking low compared to where they are ultimately going, and so the pennies you are earning right now are already worth dollars if you can hold them. So if it money you are here for, I really would stick around because I guarantee if you leave, you will be back in a few months trying to earn and struggling when if you had stuck around you'd be making plenty.

If you are here to meet great people, then you should stick around. It is getting harder to find them, but I still believe some of the greatest minds on Earth are here, and with them great opportunity for collaborative efforts.

If it is to be heard, then I can understand why you must go. Lengthy posts or anything you have worked hard on has a much higher chance of getting read on a different platform. Most users on this site are primarily authors and so less and less content is actually consumed while everyone is preparing their own posts or living. If you were willing to play the game such as your friend has, then that would certainly boost your viewership, but if you are not, and have no interest in the first two options, money or magnificent minds, then I bid you farewell, dear stranger.

This is a great comment, thank you! Excellent. - No, I gave it a lot of thought, and you (like many others in this comment chain) are 100% right. I'm going to stick it out with the rest of the boys & girls here who see it from my side. I didn't have to be here long to experience and read the thousands of comments of users in the same boat. Many of which are pissed and they have been here from inception - So great advice, great comment. *here comes the upvote: #Bam :)

I'm going to try and organize my thoughts to continue in discord, though if you happen to get on before that feel free to jump in lol. One thing I didn't reiterate there yet was the emphasis I put on Anything from you is worth my upvote, your presence is worth my upvote. This comment for example... :) Though my power is a bit in the shitter right now, hopefully I'll catch your next breath of air with it full xo

Lol. I was writing all day. I will go on discord now.

Is there a specific channel I could join to get in on that? I have discord. Thanks for the comments. cheers!

Hey there... I just so happened to come here to upvote my friend's comment- and saw this.

You can definitely get in on 'this'. It's not a channel, what I was referring to was just our private chat. It's just people who have connected since being here, who want to help each other just because, lol. The way to get in on it is to be out there, making these connections.
And I should mention- there is a group between the minnows and the whales...we are a vastly underrated, overlooked group, the dolphins lol.

Ha ha, right on @Dreemit 🤙 Yeah in my viral post it went to extreme lengths. Plankton to Whales lol - never want anyone to feel left out! Ha ha ... I did make mention of Dolphins 🐬 and everyone else I my latest post, so if you have time feel free to check it out. Thanks for your time, and comment, no matter what status you are, it’s valued. 🙏 🍻

im on steemitchat as well...

Dog food for Vito :) xo

@son-of-satire
great comment has been a pleasure to read you

@lifeinspired your arguments I also liked you do not give up for leaving you have good arguments and I see a logic in what you say, however the advice of @son-of-satire is the best that I've read.

I hear you. Everyone has to make the big decision for themselves which path is more important to take. Run a business, or run a blog. You can have a little bit of both, but it is better to focus one way or the other. I have found the relationships made here to be far more valuable to me than those I made anywhere else on social media and the internet. If I was trying to make a profitable business, I don't think I would have earned people's trust in that way. At first I was getting a lot of lucky upvotes, but I never expect them, and now I rarely get those. It is slow growth if you go the normal blog route, with no extra help or investments put in.

Thanks buddy. 🤙

Further more, I want REAL relationships on here, not fake ones. I don’t want to be a whale one day and having minnows kissing my ass because I have money.

So why don't you make a real relationship with someone who thinks your content is worth their vote... Anyone who does a job others want will have their ass kissed one day.

It is slow growth if you go to the normal blog route

What other blog site than steemit has any kind of quick ramp up... nobody wants to read some rando's blog (even mine), you have to build a following.

flooded my posts and steemit with traffic, that won’t improve my posts revenue. Only upvotes by whales do. So regardless if I had a hundred minnows or a thousand all giving me 0.09 cents

A hundred minnows at 9 cents is 9$, a thousand is 90$, a hundred thousand is 900$, obvious the more traffic the btter... just because those numbers are unrealistic doesn't mean each minnow vote doesn't add up.

Truth. Thank you for your comment, it’s valued. 👊🍻

your words are very wise @creativetruth and I agree. I've had posts that took me 6 hours earn $1 and others $200. it's a bit random, but there are plenty of dolphins like me searching for new people to support every single day but we can't keep up with all of it!! And I never never sell a vote. quality only.

Good for you @natureofbeing. If you know of any groups looking to support the little guys putting out quality posts, let me know. Looks like you've been around here a lot longer than most, and might have some valuable connections to share. I started my own Shrimp Support Project this week because I was fed up with people complaining about following the whales, and then getting mad when they don't get any votes back. I've always made a point never to reward drama posts, and instead search for ways to reward those making a positive solution.

          You do not want to have a whale support you, you see that as sucking up, so you think your friend is a suck-up? You want people to follow you because they like you but then you slam 90% of the people, minnows, and new users (redfish/plankton), as not being able to GIVE you enough support? I am sure you can make more "Friends" and money on Youtube than you could here.
          Your second try, two weeks long, after you lost the keys to your first user name. Not much of a try. How long did you have your other account before getting locked out 2 weeks also? It has taken me 6 months to get to the level you are pretty much whining about. Here is what it says on your profile - - - "YouTuber 📷 Photographer 🎨 Media Artist 🎥 Crypto 👾 Gamer 💻 Advertising Enthusiast" - - - YouTuber, okay that I am sure makes you a lot of money. Photographer, I am sure all you youtube friends pay a lot to look at your pictures. media Artist- how much do your youtube friends value that? Crypto, oh yeah the Youtube crypto dollar. Gamer, youtube , I am sure you kick ass in gaming on youtube. And finally Advertising Enthusiast - - - I hope that is not your real job.
          You don't like whales, you despise your friends, and you treat the backbone people of steemit like they are worthless. With that type of attitude, you really should quit steemit, and go play with the youtube trolls.

Yes it’s sucking up if you’re intentionally only being friends with a Whale because you want his/her vote. I think I said that in the post bud. You’re missing the point. Read my other comments before you vent. Cheers 🤙

When I take a look at his coming author rewards on
https://steemworld.org/@lifeinspired

I must say that the result is not bad for the first week on Steemit:

So the going rate for a weeks worth of quality content is $30? Where a shit post by a Minnow with a few whale friends can earn $500+ in a day? Not bad... 🤦‍♂️I think you’re missing the point here.

No man. Stick around. you are right, but if all good folks left, that doesn't achieve anything.

Today I woke up with a new mindset. I was dead against paying (begging) for votes. But I will do it now. Just to get there in the front. My content is good. I can do even better given time as well. I can see from what you wrote that you have the same notion.

But I wish to add something to this by pulling out something you wrote about and I haven't seen much of yet on here. It is a level of honesty, frankness.. and not about the pay-for-votes nonsense, but about the 'support' groups that are actually jerk(coughs) channels. Most of them seem to be like that, with just (you said it) a hand full of exceptions. You said it!
after looking over the way the groups are operated, it is the same cult mindset that pervades the general platform where the powerful operate in some kind of monarchy, while pretending they are open, equitable distributers of genius. The quality of posts are often good, but the support is given to people that 'play the game' - so they put people through a process, handing out colors.. statuses, issuing do not do this and do this so we can do that for you. I's nuts. I decided to play my game dirty, because dirty is cleaner than that sort of pretence.

Whatever you do, reconsider what you said here. No one will hold you to what you said. Do what you know is right and stay. Because evil thrives where good men do nothing (or leave).

Wow. I dare say you will change my mind with this comment. Damn. Bravo good sir! 👏😎 You just gained another follower. Excellent.

We aim to please ☝️🕶 #MinnowLand 👊

I think I see the problem.

Indeed, its no joke. Pretty serious in fact. Whales supporting shit posts, or possibly Whales being manipulated for their vote. ...the list goes on and on...

That wasn't the part of the problem I was referring to.

Why do you compare yourself to other people? You need followers for reaching like minded people. Optimal would be like minded whales and that will come with the time, trust me!

Important:
Don't shoot your best bullets in a time where there is not yet a target to hit ;)

Thanks buddy 🤙

You are so narrow and pessimistic, and impatient and full of yourself.
B Gone.

Thank you for your comment. It's definitely easy to say that when you're sitting on the top of the mountain looking down. (You have quite the account behind you... $692,493.61) The rest of us aren't so fortunate... and your comment doesn't just carry over to me, you just spoke to ALL the Minnows and Plankton who are experiencing the same damn thing. Keep that in mind.

I wish my upvote was worth $70 and not 7 cents, because you deserve it with this comment. Literally saying what everyone else is thinking but are too scared to say it...

Brother your upvote is worth solid gold! 👊 Thank you for your comment and your time. I know it’s valuabe. Cheers 🍻

Here’s to being real an not kissing ass! 💪😎

Thinking out loud, but there are times I wonder whether that is the reason my posts don't do well any more. At first I was flying (I went to a 54 rating in the first two weeks!), but I don't upvote or follow anyone that doesn't interest me and that could be the reason some of these big boys don't read my stuff anymore. Sometimes I feel that I have to 'play the game' and say things that everyone wants to hear if I want to turn my content into profit. Anyway, good for you for speaking your mind. If you do choose to not come back hopefully you would have gained writing experience for your next front page reddit post!

I'm one of the more tragic cases here on steemit I feel. I have over 500 posts. Most of them are pretty good I feel. I have made much less than you. I have worked so hard and have so little to show.

The reason I stick around is I enjoy it otherwise and I hope someday my luck changes in terms of earnings.

Thanks and take care!

Thanks for posting that.
I understand what @lifeinspired is saying and have shared that thought as well.
I'm hoping that with consistency, work and time, i can grow my blog here.
I think people come to steemit seeing the trending section and expect to be there within a week (me included).
But it is true that it is discouraging to see some post that are very well written and thought out, getting left in the wind by one/two liners from some of the big accounts.
Anyways, I'm steeming on for the moment, thanks for the encouragement from your comment!

Thank you for you comment. It is valued and appreciated. 🤙 Really. I mean it.

i agree with you - slow - study and win the race

Thank you for you comment. It is valued and appreciated. 🤙

Removed this comment, as @whatsup was correct and no harm done. Thanks for the support friend. Moving forward.. 🤙

I upvoted your post based on the content. It was not flagged until I made a comment asking what happened and watched more of your posts change to deleted.

It's on the blockchain. I voted it up and I flagged it after you removed the content I upvoted.

I see a lot of good points in what you wrote, and best of luck to you!

Well thank you either way. I respect that. @whatsup like I said, I like what you did with the #AdoptAMinnow regardless if you upvote/downvote me. I appreciate anyone and everyone that helps those who are reaching out. #NoBumKissing ;-) That wont happen here... lol #KeepItReal and we're friends. lol

In life you should never give up.
If you are quitting steem do it QUIETLY.
NO ONE SHOULD KNOW YOUR FAILURE, cause the reason reside only with you.

Right now steem is going up in price.
Hope the best for you.

Thank you for your comment. Cheers 🍻
I choose “a blaze of glory” like billy the kid.
Young guns... maybe I should watch that 🤔 such a great movie 🎥 🍿 😉

Steemit is a business. That is why you see bots. That is why you see nothing posts making hundreds to thousands of dollars. There are all kinds of scams on steemit. Sounds like life, doesn’t it. If I buy steempower today, tomorrow I will start making it back fast. I can also run a bot then.
My simple suggestion is that if you are here to get rewards for great posts immediately, then leave. Otherwise patiently wait a few years, collect SP and then you will be happy. Your post worth on this platform = your SP. content does not matter and you can see daily examples of it. I fact 99% of the time, this is what you will see. But then realize that a lot of those high earners sat here writing and writing collecting pennies. Now they are doing better. A terrible system , I must say. On the other hand if a system benefits its investors and those who have shown consistency over years, then you may look at it differently. I will usually get paid at least 275 dollars per hour for my work. It can be more than that. Yet I stayed here and dealt with all the feelings you have. Not because I needed money but because rejection in any situation hurts. So my will became stronger to conquer the platform that seems so unfair. I will conquer it. At some point I won’t be a minnow anymore. Whatever time it takes, it takes. It’s a challenge. So honestly, if you write here for money, leave. If you wish to seek challenges for yourself, then what better than a system you and many others see as rigged. Think again.

I dig this comment. Thank you for your post and your time. It’s heard and valued. 🙏

If you decide to stay, I will follow you and I will upvote you for every worthy post. I can promise that much. My upvote is not much but between 30-40 cents. It is better than 0.01 though. How about we make that deal. If you decide to stay let me know. Just try. It is not worth whatever you make right now. But what if price of steem gets to be a hundred? Think about it.

Well just before reading this, I decided to stay, but its a deal. lol Waaaaayyy too many awesome people here for me to leave and I really loved that at least some heard my voice. I know I got a little heated in the post/comments, but many people feel the same pain, and I'm all about the Quality posts, I mean, I'm not even asking for that much more out of people. Just be yourself, be real, make friends because you like them, no one has to kiss ass, we can all win together... #BeReal

...and I don't want to make it seem like I hate Whales either because I don't. Hell I think I even defended them in a way by drawing light that people are manipulating them... I'll always appreciate the upvote & resteem from anyone (regardless of financial impact.) I realized it in this post. I mean, 70 votes, 875 views, 154 comments... People did take notice and shared their views too. I am strong-minded and strong-willed, but I can always learn from others and I respect differences.

Thanks again for your comment.
You got another follower here buddy. @lifeinspired
My Guarantee: WYSIWYG #BeReal

Good post... And it made me think. If I am to remain here I will BE THE WHALE... It will be an investment and I will expect a return. But along the way I will ad value. Just like out there. That will happen later in the year.

Thank you for your comment 🙏
It is valued.

Giving up is like failure in life. Steemit do not have formal education for minnows. The facts about Steemit is that;

  1. Steemit is social investment platform - You have to invest in Steem Power before you even make your introduction post.
  2. Steemit is social investment platform - You have to invest in your post with steemit bots at steembottracker.com
  3. Without investing your post, your post will never gain good rewards
  4. Good content only hardly pays on steemit
  5. Any content with investment pays high on steemit.

I will advice you not to give up but invest in Steem power and promote your post with Steem bots. You can check my recent post on "How to make profit with steemit bots". Thanks

It’s helpful to read dissenting voices. It’s not a perfect eco system. I just think that it beats the others hands down. Whatever problems you have with Steemit, the system we live in has similar problems which are usually a lot worse and bigger. I built up a small YouTube following of 28k over the years and it took me 6 months before I promoted steemit to my followers. And now the rewards are starting to come in. I haven’t begged a whale. I have hardly any contact with most of them. I don’t know who they are even. But there are one or two who upvote my posts. And I am building up my understanding every day. There are definelty some serious flaws and issues. But there are lots of VERY COOL things going on here. And I suspect that you ain’t seen nothing yet with communities and SMTs round then corner.

I may be wrong, if I am, you can say I told you so. If I’m not, then jumping ship may end up being a decision that doesn’t rank highly amongst your best!!

I have upvoted your post to the max!

That’s why I don’t want to go, but it just rubs me the wrong way to see Whales swinging their digital dick around (down voting) slapping minnows in the face with it because they feel like it... or the content isn’t their taste. What’s the saying “With great power comes great responsibility.” 🕷👊

True. And that is one off seevral serious questions that need to be constantly asked. It’s a self regulating system and the abusers can be seen as offering a service by highlighting holes in the system that need to be filled. Also, what you are doing here is focusing on the problem and ignoring the huge amount of good this platform has already facilitated. How about writing a post about all the good that Steemit has brought to the world?

And why did you delete all your posts?

Thanks Danny, and I deleted it all because I was bothered that all Minnows are feeding the beast with great content and for what? To get a little drip 💧 of decent profit every now and then when a whale 🐋 decides you’ve earned it. So yes. I wiped it whilst I still had what little power I had to do so. Remember, you can’t delete after payout. I figure the rewards I’ve received thus far should go back to the reward pool, and much of it has already. 🤙

I hear you but to be honest the $ shouldn't be your focus when it comes to a social network platform, it should be a nice bonus at best. Again I fully understand where you are coming from and yes the Steemit platform could have some improvements done to help fix the issues somewhat (make it so you can't upvote yourself, or you can't buy/trade upvotes, or remove bots and make everything manual, or limit the # of votes a person can get from the same user in a set period of time...), but again you shouldn't be posting stuff with the expectation of financial gains. If you post a comment on a Wall Street Journal article do you get paid? No. If you start a YouTube Channel and have almost no following do you get paid? No. If you write a 2 hour post on Facebook for your family and friends do you get paid? No. What about a detailed breakdown of something you post on Reddit? Paid? No.

Anyways, although I agree with most of your points and agree it can get frustrating, I think the real issue comes from peoples high expectations that if someone else can get $500 a post then so can I, or that if someone can get $500 from a low effort post then I surely can get $5000 from a high effort post right? But I hate to tell you that usually isn't the case so don't have such high expectations and don't cry that's unfair at every turn, because I hate to tell you but life usually isn't fair and that isn't something that is going to change any time soon for the most part. I have had decent success in life taking the outlook that everything I do is going to be the most uphill battle possible, and instead of getting defeated or seeing it as a reason not to be motivated, I flip it around and see it as a challenge, test things out constantly, try to do better tomorrow then I did yesterday, and basically just grind it out until I reach the point where I feel satisfied with my actions. Too each his own I guess...

That’s the problem buddy, their is nothing in this system that rewards your quality content. It comes from the Whales 🐋 all our voices do not carry the same weight, so you can work hard for months and get nowhere, whereas if you go make a bunch of Whale buddy’s your mediocre posts could make hundreds if not thousands. Ya dig?

The whale loses too, many could actually be thinking people Like them for who they are, but in fact they are just trying to get their vote. (Not all, but a lot that I’ve seen) there are posts all over steemit it too... it’s pretty gross. If I were a Whale I would be pissed too 😤 ... but it’s how the system was setup and you don’t know it’s going to happen until you see a “proof of work” (aka. Launching the platform)

Uh, so you think you can just come in here and gain a bunch of money in a matter of a month!?!?! Imagine getting on instagram and expecting 200,000 followers in 1 month. It isn't going to happen.

Actually lol 😂 IVE SEEN IT! But until I found out how it was happening, that’s when I learned what “Whale Fishing 🎣” is... just read more, then you will understand. Cheers 🍻 Thanks for your comment.

well, you just have been here for a few days, things are not fast an easy. Not everyone can live of this. You could do it for the fun and to develop some skills, communicate things you like or enjoy and have a space to post

🤦‍♂️ That’s the thing, people are making a living off of shit posts all because of “Whale Power” strip that way from them and they fold like a lawn chair. ... I’m gonna do it, here it comes.. the Ja Feel meme.. you know you love. 😉 thanks for your valued comment.
2DD1ED61-5059-4BD8-B6E5-403C544B5531.jpeg

This is my comment from a community discussion thread..

The comment itself is a number of ideas / discussion points for how to fix curation rewards. It was nothing spectacular. I probably put 5-10 minutes of thought into some ideas and posted them on a community forum post. I was hoping to spark some good discussion on the topic of what was wrong with SteemIt's curation and why the reward pool wasn't functioning well for new users.

This post received an upvote. One $40 upvote that was worth more than the entirety of all upvotes I have received on the SteemIt platform during my first two weeks. I had spent 10+ hours writing posts, most of which paid me pennies, or a couple of bucks. I had spent significant amounts of time commenting and interacting with the community. One single whale vote for a comment that took 5-10 minutes of my time was deemed to be more valuable than countless hours of my time.

I'm not sad about getting a payout, and I'm glad that one of my ideas got some recognition (and the fact that some whales recognize that payouts are unfair is a good sign for the future of the community). But the irony of a low-effort post making up more than half of my SteemIt income is not lost on me in any way. The system is broken.

Either you can stick around, discuss it with the whales and the community, and try to encourage positive change in the SteemIt community, or you can run away because the system is broken. Neither approach is necessarily good or bad. It's nobody's job to fix this thing, and I can't fault you for leaving, but I think that we need people to really start pushing for the changes they want to see and trying to influence the whales who might have more power over this sort of thing.

I've been trying to promote community discussion on the topic of changing the system for a while. It's an uphill battle, but there's growing unrest among new users who can't get a foothold on the platform. This bodes poorly for the future growth of SteemIt if it doesn't eventually get addressed.

Some ideas I posted on related topics last week (Older than 7 days, please bring the discussions onto this thread if they're worth having, as no one is going to see those posts):

I think you are my new Best Friend. Damn. Bravo Sir, I couldn’t have said it better myself.

I will give leaving some thought because of this comment right here. ☝️ Holy shit. This is solid gold, can I get a “whale to upvote this comment please” ... oh damn.. I begged a whale. I’m a hypocrite! Lol 😏😉🤙🍻

#Damn Good Comment!

Glad to be of help! =P

For every person who's trying to exploit SteemIt for profit, there's another who's working hard to fix it so that it can have a future.

I'm a big fan of SteemCleaners (Patrice/Cheetah), GrumpyCat, BernieSanders and others. Sure there's been some lapses in judgment and errors made in how they're trying to resolve the issues, but overall I feel that a lot of witnesses and whales are looking out for the long-term value of their coins, rather than only worrying about short-term profits. Many appear to have good intentions and are trying their best to fix the platform based on the problems and threats that they perceive.

Well said sir, I applaud your comment as this is the first step toward fixing the issue. Sadly, It will take many of us to be heard by the powers that be, as it’s a more democratic approach, and would reduce the power they have, in optimistic that change can & will happen, it’s just a matter of when... Thanks again for your high quality comment. Cheers 🍻
6C7201F0-D0B3-4CD4-AF0B-4CBA5CE162EF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56