Getting back in a Steemy Groooovvveee

in #steemit5 years ago

Life's always a circus!

IMG_8080.jpg

With all the wild things going on in my life off of Steem I got a little off track with what I'm cultivating on STEEM so wanted to give a little check in and update everyone. Also if you're someone who feels a little unmotivated with the price of Steem being down YOU GOTTA RALLY!

1. Barbara-Anne

I have been making all of my Barbara-Anne updates via @fundition and am so grateful to have their support. Search fundition-oc5ekvumz if you want to see Barbara-Anne specific things. It's going SO WELL and coming up SO FAST!

2. Wrapped a Series and Going back to Stratford

I posted about my work life off of Steem which has been ABUNDANT and I am so grateful but I want to find a way to share that more in the moment on Steem. I think doing more @partiko updates will be better but I wish I could upload multiple photos. I know they're working on it but it's what stops me from doing it in the moment and then waiting to make a Steem post and then I get swamped and don't do it.

3. DTUBE

Gosh I love the Dtube fam, but when I get real busy I fall into the trap of not posting because I don't have time waiting for uploads. I have the app on my phone but it doesn't seem to work and always has errors when uploading- any tips? For Dtube once my film is done I'll have space to workshop my new sketches and ideas. My time at Second City definitely has me in the groove of putting work out there and being fearless (which comes pretty naturally regardless hehe)

4. I know Steem is down but Spirits shouldn't be

It can be so discouraging but this is the time where we need to stay excited and focused on this community and how awesome it is. The community behind this token is what makes it special so everyone keep creating content and keep putting yourself out there.

5. Connection

I have also found the quickest thing to drop when I get busy is connecting via comments and it's so important to keep this community alive to seek out meaningful engagement. It makes the experience active and fun rather than just posting into a void.

Have a great day Steemy frannnzzzz

xoxo
K

Sort:  

next steemfest, no karaoke but pole dance competition! who is INNNN!? :D

wait a minute now... do you have a leg tattoo?!

YOU KNEW THIS!? no?! For like 9 years !!!

I'm confused by this photo. I had to turn the laptop upside down for look at your photo :))

gotta keep ya'll guessing

You're right :)

Thanks for mentioning us! We are working on it! Super cool photo by the way!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I remember from the summer you were! Still going to post more on Partiko though in the meantime because I love the app and how easy it is ! xo

If just the prices of the steem had half of your flexibility would surely not have fallen so much ... lol

Glad to see that @fundition is helping you to get your project off the ground. Don't worry about the price of STEEM for the moment, the main thing is not to sell while the prices are this shit. Bide your time until the market recovers and get full value for the STEEM that you have earned.

It can be so discouraging but this is the time where we need to stay excited and focused on this community and how awesome it is. The community behind this token is what makes it special so everyone keep creating content and keep putting yourself out there.

There are so many amazing things happening on the site that price is secondary to all the projects being developed. I know that you are trying to fund one which makes things a bit trickier but i'm sure you will get there in the end. We are all excited to see how it turns out and how you get there.

Nope not selling. I was going to cash out before Barbara-Anne but going to hold it in Steem for that exact reason. I can front it until then and the fundraising doesn't stop when we shoot! There is the whole post production experience as well :)

Timing is everything. Now is the time for people wanting to buy STEEM and grow into the blockchain. I personally wouldn't dream of selling under a dollar but in reality i won't be selling anyway unless we go back up over $5+ and at that it would just be my extra STEEM and not what is powered up already.

Congratulations @lifesacircus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94