Transferring STEEM to POLONIEX? 6 Days and still waiting - Not Impressed!

in #steemit6 years ago

I recently attempted to Transfer STEEM from Steemit to Poloniex. The method referred to in the Steemit Documentation was taken from this post ( https://steemit.com/steemit/@ninjace/how-to-transfer-steem-dollars-from-steemit-account-to-poloniex ).
Unfortunately I was unable to proceed past the point where a Memo is retrieved by pressing the Deposit button. Due to the fact that the wallet has been Temporarily Disabled.
So i just tried to upload a screen shot of that but Steemit uploads it and then Nothing happens...Another problem altogether.

Anyway so the picture depicted the lack of a deposit button.

Every time i use steemit there seems to be yet another reason Not to use it AT ALL.

So on top of what seems to be censorship and In-house benefits we also have no way to transfer out of Steemit.

Can anyone suggest what i am doing wrong and How on earth do i get my Steem out of this ...place.

Sort:  

You have to wait until they fix wallet issues. If you need to take out the funds you can sell steem for bitcoin or ethereum, then withdraw. Unfortunately steem withdrawal is not possible.

How do I sell Steem for bitcoin? ...Could you be a little more specific than 'then withdraw'? And surely if steem withdrawal is impossible then your first point is incorrect....Funny really it was easy to get Steem into Steemit. Is there a way to contact admins or any sort of ticket system? I'm feeling that STEEMIT has lost all credibility recently...there must be some reason to use this platform....but I cant find one.

If you already have Steem on Poloniex, you can sell it for Ether or Bitcoin, then withdraw. It is not possible to withdraw or deposit Steem at the moment. Myself, I did deposit steem 2 months ago, they did not credit my account yet, nor answer my ticket. So basically there is nothing I can do.
There is nothing wrong with steem platform, the problem is with @poloniex shitty customer service. I deposited SBD on Jan28, price was $7.20, they still have my SBD but price currently is $1.57.

Congratulations @lifespring! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

but only this bot has commented..... I rest my case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66