Steemit for Dummies: Writing an Article in Markdown

in #steemit6 years ago

This video in my Steemit for Dummies series breaks how to write an article using the language new Steemit posts default to, Markdown.

In the video, I show all of the tricks, from using italics and bold to adding links and pictures.

Everything I show in the video can also be found in this excellent Steemit post.

Thank you for following, upvoting and resteeming! Steem on!

Sort:  

Good question titusfrost! 😁

These 'Steemit for Dummies' posts are a great series for people like me who are new! Thanks :)

What a nice tutorial Nathan! Very thoughtful of you to help us all with these excellent tips. I appreciate your sharing this information with us. You're helping me love steemit, & I'm already a fan of you. Thank you! Cheers! Resteemed

Hey, thank you for the helpful tips to make a better looking post. The video help a lot. What program did you use to record the screen as you made this? Thank you. RESPECT

I love how you signed off RESPECT. Nice touch there! May I borrow that? I love it!

I try and leave that at the end of all my messages. We are all worthy of RESPECT

I need these cause "friends" won't join until they know more and these videos are helping.
I think the "can't delete profile" is scaring them, so the better at it we are the less we'll worry about a bad post.
thank you

Actually, for 4 days, you can edit your post (until the Edit word disappears from below your post). If you have changed your mind and don't want your post to exist, delete all of it in Edit, then leave a word (I leave "deleted") and it replaces your post. However, you cannot change, add to, edit or remove any part of your title.

Thank you so much I'll be sharing this with many, many people!!

Thanks for making this, this is a trivial question but I write in other text editors and when I copy paste it always scrunches everything up in markdown. So no proper spacing between paragraphs that were there in the text editor(s) I am using.

It is a minor inconvenience but since I am writing large stories it can get annoying - I didn't find anything about this in the video - would be better to download a markdown editor and copy paste from that into the Steemit post? Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69