Ninja Moves Who Can We Trust Here?

in #steemit4 years ago

Last night I couldn't use Steemit for a reason which I already know what could be. Even the other front ends I know don't seem to work. Later I read about the "ninja move" which is moving Steem from exchanges to power up some witnesses hmmm that alone already is an alarm.

I thought at first that soft fork is a band aid solution to the fear voiced by fellow Steemians when Justin bought Stinc and now I am reading the hard fork is kind of manipulative as it is seen by some. I thought that if Steem blockchain would fork out and create a new one will leave Justin with the old Steem so he could do whatever he likes with it.

These are the points I gathered when I quickly browse twitter and Steemit. Who can we trust in here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73