You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Get Down Over Quarantines!

in #steemit4 years ago

Hey Howie,
It's really a tough time for the world now as we battle this Corona scourge.
I quite agree with you that this is the time for us as a people to come together and squash this virus. Now is the best time to appreciate all that matters to us.
This pandemic is definitely disrupting some our daily ways of life in various degrees as it affects individual lives.
But in my hood, and country generally, it's largely business as usual. Only God knows why the virus is almost non existent in our lands, except for one or two incidents of foreign Nationals who are infected that arrived in my country recently and they have been quarantined.
The truth is we seldom don't have a proactive government that responds to situations on time. The borders and sea ports are still open for business. The checks are now just being put in place after almost a year of the virus outbreak.
The only reason I can safely deduce for our people and land being Corona free is that we have some form of natural immunity in our blood plus the fact that we live a tropical hot climate where the daily temperatures are very high. The sunshine here is something else.
The only downside for me in all this Corona pandemic is the cancellation or suspension of all major football/soçcer leagues in the world!!!ll My sporting season enjoyment has been disrupted!!!! Damn!!!
Now, I have to look elsewhere for relaxation and fun. I guess I will have to do more sexual activities to keep me from loosing it or blowing a fuse😀😀😀😆.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are funny my great friend! Love your sense of humor and overall outlook on life!

Are you going to be joining https://hive.io to avoid the hostile takeover of #Steemit or are you going to continue to hang out here?

Just curious about how all of that is going to shakeout and it is really quite a shame how all that happened. People have spent years building a following and building their brand here to have to completely uproot now.

I myself will probably stay here, maybe join Hive( which I understand may get sued if the name isn't changed) and try to figure out how to use it and so forth. I am just getting the hang of how to use the tools to post here lol and I am still not even that good at it🤣

Looking forward to your response and trying my best to stay close to those that have truly become friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41