Sort:  

Random thoughts:

  1. I was totally unaware of this, but if you search Google or Bing for "paraphrase tool" or "automatic paraphrasing", a ton of free tools come up. I'll bet these folks aren't even doing it manually. It might be interesting to track down the one he's using. I've been searching for about 1/2 hour and haven't found it yet, though.

  2. The disagreement in the comments here over what qualifies as plagiarism is interesting (and surprising). I might have even given him a pass on "Sympathy with Sorrow... " vs. Adam Smith, if it weren't for the context of those other plagiarized articles.

  3. It might be useful to set up a steemit account where people could reply to a weekly or daily post and vote on comments to indicate whether they think articles are plagiarized - as a sort of bounty system, then whales who want to protect the value of their steem could use that voting to guide vote-removal (or flagging) on plagiarized articles.

Based on Europe's Religion Warfare, I'll bet it's ArticleRewriterTool:
Sample:

Result:

Europe's Religion Warfare:

Amid the period of 1525 until 1648, Europe was tormented by wars of religion. It is essential to perceive, in any case, that while religion was given as the explanation behind war, there were numerous different reasons also. These included money, land, economics, natural assets, and political power.

Deleted.

Deleted.

Great! I don't have a discord login, but I look forward to seeing it when it comes to steemit.

Deleted.

Deleted.

Well ! I remember I did the same thing a lot of time in a lot of my post.
Some were caught by Cheetah, some were not as I changed the writing a little bit.

I am sorry.. I didn't know , that because of this, the steem price goes down...
I will be careful from now on.
Sorry again :(

Juvy is a proven author and content creator. Perhaps he forgot a link, but he's been good in the past about referencing his sources. I know him well and he's helped build Steem in the Philippines. I expect to vote on more good content from him in the future.

Maybe it was a mistaken intention, or is it that @littleboy never saw he was refrencing? All in all, maybe i have to do a little research on him

Maybe you are not understanding that he is using fake references? All academic papars generally have references. But he is adding false ones to create the impression that he is a content creator.

Wow this is serious, i get you now, then we must work hard to eradicate this theft.

Hi, I replied to a comment made here since it sounded to me as if he questioning yopur ethics suggesting he would research you. It sounded fishy so I commented "It's meaningful 'due diligence' that is a hallmark of Steemit. Therefore, please do research on @littleboy . I'd be interested in having you report your results here. Please, simply reply to this comment and left me know what you find. Thank you." Now I see his comment is nowhere to be found. Ha! I got your back. Good work.

A. He is using false references. B. He is rephrashing entire academic publications. C. That's considered one of the worst cases of plagiarism. Did you even check his writings and compared them with the originals?

Ok I will agree that it is plagiarism especially because it is not work cited. Someone could tell them to cite the work. How exactly does this make the price of steem drop. It has been dropping

A hallmark of Steemit is the original content through which we find a voice to express ourselves and to find a community that is interested in supporting us and contributing to our legacy. Read this: https://steemit.com/@ogochukwu from @ogochukwu . So, when people plagiarize or collude to steal money, it negatively impacts the willingness of new people wanting to join because their honest ability to earn rewards based on genuinely original content is being affected by the depleting of the reward pool unjustly. And the original content I'm referring to is not just high-level intellectuals here. I'm talking about maybe one’s love of cars, one’s fascination with farming, a kid from South Africa or Venezuela giving us insight into their daily lives. The bad apples are stealing money from all of us dedicated to support the platform.
And we will lose good people quickly when they see the unmerited rewards given to those who post BS. Steemit is the flagship on Steem the blockchain. If the reputation of Steemit becomes soiled it will negatively affect the value of STEEM.
Therefore, we need to correct this imbalance. Things like this are no uncommon – in life. Think of the Olympics, Wada and the Russian government. The Olympics acts, forces compliance and if the Russians don’t or won’t comply, they’re out.
Also, the best of Steemit is yet to come in my opinion. It’s in it’s infancy, still in Beta. This is just one of many corrections that will be needed in the future for Steemit to mature and to realize on its promise.

It's meaning 'due diligence' that is a hallmark of Steemit. Therefore, please do research on @littleboy . I'd be interested in having you report your results here. Please, simply reply to this comment and left me know what you find. Thank you.

Juvy is a proven author and content creator.

Proven author who plagiarizes entire publications?

I can not write like other writers, but for me the example of someone else's writing is something I hate, I will try to be a plagiarist that will make steemit worsen in the eyes of steemians, need extra supervision to avoid plagiarism in steemit, thanks for sharing and reminds us @littleboy

20 cents tip on the way. Also, avoid unnecessary mentions.

Congratulations @littleboy, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2005 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1680.67. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you @littleboy. You have my 100% support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94