For you, Steve )

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I could not just shout but sing about Stephen Martin's writing (@acousticsteveo). Steve is an exceptional poet, musician and songwriter, he's one of my first impressions about the steemit community: not long after being registered on steemit and trying to upload one of my videos to Dtube, I came across his genuine creation about Steem Schools and the community, that touched me so much for its simplicity and warmth (I remember as if it was yesterday, he said something like "sorry, it's my day off work and I didn't do much preparations; well, that's how I look").

Steve is one of the people who made me believe that everyone can write poetry, his encouraging words, critique comments and his example of a writer pushed me to go and try writing poetry! He's a family man who finds the time to participate in enormous challenges such as "100 days of poetry" challenge by @d-pend, in which you have to write a poem per day! But in addition he finds the time to show up in live poetry classes on Discord (while driving home) to share his thoughts on published poets and the poetry of steemit community.

Steve is one of those people talking with whom you feel as if you've been knowing one another since forever. His songs and poems are shiny sparks of wisdom in day-to-day life. There are poets who seem so far, their creations are beautiful and yet unreachable; and there is "close to everyone" type of poets and Steve is one of them - reading or listening to one of his pieces provokes "hey, it happens to me/ hey, one of my friends was there" kind of thoughts, because Steve is close to people, he's personal and his creations are always personal like the haiku written for @vdux' latest contest, it's so adorable that I'm sure reached to everyone's heart as always! And being genuine is being a winner!

Congratulations from all my heart to you, Steve!!

<3 @liverussian


Sorry for the lack of visual effects, posting from my phone

Sort:  

Wow. I just read this. Thank you so much for being such a nice and genuine person. You are a great friend, poet, mom, and I am privileged to know you. Even from afar. 😎

Congratulations @liverussian! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69