Alternative Trending Page (5/31) - Post Payouts

in #steemit6 years ago



Well, first let me apologize for my absence. I unfortunately came down with something fierce and have been coughing up a lung for the last week 😱, stopping me from doing much of anything on Steemit... BUT, I’m back!


6706B68D-0727-4576-8540-F9937032DFBC.jpeg


Last week I started my own idea of an alternative trending page through this post;


🔥Steemit Alternative Trending Page🔥


There were some great conversations started and I’m excited about continuing those in future posts... the one thing that kept coming up was manual curation vs algorithm. So what wins? I guess that’s not quite decided yet, but something I will be exploring over the next few weeks.


wave-2 divider odrau steem


The idea behind this is not only to explore what an alternative trending page might look like (if it was up to us), but also to practice fair curation; where the featured authors split the post payout. This is something I have been passionate about for awhile and is the only curation I will take part in. After all, the individual making the content should be the one rewarded.


So, with that, the point of this post is transparency... payouts were sent today to the featured authors.


E8CC1DF0-6246-4155-9DB3-79A1CABACD50.jpeg


Thank you everyone who commented and supported the first post. I look forward to carrying on this conversation;

  • What do you think?
  • What do you want to see?
  • What does your ultimate trending page look like?


    I want to know!

Sort:  

What an incredible initiative.

I'd want to see oosts that deserved to go on the trending page. The posts that authors spent 3 hours writing and prepping, and it makes for a great read but just does not get the rewards it merits.

Definitely keeping a tab on this page!

this sounds like a good initiative @llfarms, and I'm been checking out your manual curation, if you do see any comedy post that's not receiving love, please come by and let us know in the #comedyopenmic / @comedyopenmic community, we'll be proud to work with awesome curators like yourself.

Comedy Curation League - Announcement

https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/comedy-curation-league-announcement

Come say hello: https://discord.gg/uy8KTds

I think thats's a great idea! lovely initiative to focus on an alternative trending page !

Make more!!!You and Curie should collab.

It is nice to look around and ask others about their opinion...but I'm afraid that in the end, as beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder, you will be on your own again. If you have the power to change something, do it.
Be yourself as everyone else is already taken...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Normok from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25