Exploring Oregon and recruiting friends and family to steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

WOW! Thanks guys on my first post to break $1,000.

First off, I just want to say thanks everyone who up voted my last post! I never expected it to reach so many people and end up trending. It definitely didn't go unnoticed! 

Exploring Oregon

I just got back from a trip to Oregon with @thedashguy that went not at all as planned. To make a long story short we added hours on to our trip because of a flat tire and sold out hotels. (FYI: it's a terrible idea to plan a last minute trip anywhere near Portland, OR during the Seattle to Portland bike race.)

However, we still got to do and see some cool stuff! Including this cool aviation museum with a waterpark that has slides coming out of an old 747! Evergreen Wings and Waves Waterpark in Mcminville

And some cool airplanes and tanks...

VooDoo Doughnuts

And of course a stop by the famous voodoo doughnuts in Portland, OR (this is VooDoo Doughnuts Too location)

Yeah we're fat...

I've been a busy little bee recruiting friends to steemit!

Other than exploring Oregon I've been busy recruiting friends and family to steemit! At my family reunion @thedashguy and I were sharing our steem success stories with my 50+ family members and encouraging them to join. I can't help but bee (see what I did there haha) excited about steem! It's so universal that anyone from 16 to 60 and up can use it and learn about crypto currrency. This is huge. I resisted getting into crypto currency until I learned about steemit and how easy it was to get used to. Now I want to share it with everyone so they can start their journey into the crypto world.

Without further ado

Here's some of my friends who just joined steemit! Please show them some love my fellow steemians!

@pnwberry91 @mistasmitty


Stay tuned for my next post about my road trip to South Lake Tahoe, CA/NV 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67146.64
ETH 3123.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80