May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Eight: Given That Steemit Is Open Source, Would You Start A Steemit Clone? If Yes, Why? If Not, Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

Welcome to the twenty eighth day of the May 30 days writing challenge. If you don't know what this challenge is about, please have a look at the introductory post.

This is my fourth post in this challenge, because I came in a bit late, but I find it's a great way to motivate myself to write. Shoutout to @dragosrua for organizing this. So without further ado let's get started. This post was supposed to be finished yesterday, but I wasn't near my computer so I missed it, sorry guys!

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Eight: Given That Steemit Is Open Source, Would You Start A Steemit Clone? If Yes, Why? If Not, Why?

Well honestly, no.

Why?

Because I have no technical skills needed for starting a steemit clone. Furthermore, it is a very expensive venture to start a blockchain project and I have no where near the money needed for that.

Crowdsourcing and raising money is too much of a burden and I have no experience to be able to make any guarantees to my investors. So, all in all, a big fat NO.

Check out my other posts in this challenge bellow. Leave a comment and upvote if you find my posts interesting. All feedback is welcome !

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Five: What’s Your Favorite Posting Platform for Steemit (busy, dTube, eSteem, etc)?

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Six: What’s Your Favorite Tool / Blockchain Explorer for Steemit?

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Seven: How Many Comments You Upvote Each Day? Why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66