You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great bid bot experiment - Results from week one!

in #steemit6 years ago

This manual curator from @asapers is back and pleased to see your conclusions re: bidbots. I too experimented with them when I was new, just to see what they were all about, but soon felt like I was buy and wrapping my own birthday presents :)

I'm going to submit this post for curation and we'll see what happens!

Sort:  

Thanks @lynncoyle1! I am happy to have done this experiment and it has really made me think about why I am using the bots, and also how it affects not only my time on Steemit but also how they affect the whole community...

Yeah I agree, although it feels like you are earning more on your posts it feels a bit wrong to me.

Thanks again!

You are most welcome! I've been reading more and more posts which basically come to the conclusion that it's the bidbot owners who are making the real money! ;)

Yeah I have read the same thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82