You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I Found Out... A Small Post with BIG Implications:

in #steemit6 years ago

I too was shocked and realized what I was doing didn't really "count" at all. I hate to bring you more bad news, but have a look at this post my buddy @thedarkhorse did. It looks like it's 0.03 :(

Sort:  

Posts don't count... posts get a payout whatever the value... at least that's what I think?

Unfortunately it affects both comments and posts. I am more pissed off in comments because the whole idea was even if it was a cent it would all add up to the reward of the person but knowing that an upvote on a comment that does not reach at least 0.03 that it turns to dust for that person just grinded my gears.

Then you get some elitist dolphin saying that if a comment did not reach at least 0.02 then the comment must not have been good. Well, not everyone has a fat cache of SP. I need to do at least 5-7% to ensure that my upvote on a comment reaches 0.03.

Really!?

That sucks for the little guys... but I'm confused, when I was "little" I had my fair share of 0.01 posts and they paid out!

Did you use Steem.supply to check this because in their it does not put into consideration the dust threshold. Sharon said she had a conversation with the creator but it was not fixed.

Eon and Jan tested it out and the results was it did not pay out.

When I started, I got payments for posts 0.01... so by experience. Could have changed...

yep you're right! I meant comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70