My First 100 Days on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you Steemit for a wonderful first 100 days.

I first heard of Steemit in discussions over gaming chats. My intrigue was peaked, but since blockchain technology fascinated me, it would take many months before I would join the Steemit community.



from pixabay

Now, my passion is in aviation. It is where I focused my institutional education. Of course :) , I know how to land a plane and have been skydyving.

Cryptology on the other hand, while fascinating, just did not seem a realistic professional pursuit while struggling to make a living. With the advent of Ethereum increasingly adding more projects to the crypto space, I began to realize that there is real opportunity for me in a world previously only known to old world spies and modern day digital security.

Cryptology is still an imperative for both military security and financial transactions. At the moment, the Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (SWIFT) still dominates global transactions. There are regional efforts in Asia, South America, Europe, the Middle East and others toward an independent credit-crypto system. However, SWIFT and the USD remains the world's overwhelming standard.


.
from pixabay

Today, I own a tiny bit of Bitshares and am a part of the Steemjet community. Actually, I am a member of Space Force 6.

Steemit has shown me opportunity where I have found none. Steemjet is a vibrant community with an agenda of spreading Steem to the world.

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98