You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question I ask myself a lot, does only who get benefits enjoys from Steemit? (answer inside)

in #steemit6 years ago

We all want our posts to be seen, doesn't seem like many people have noticed me either. I also aim for a couple minute read posts, since I personally don't like reading walls of text TL;DR Spending hours for pennies is not ideal. That said I feel I still make good content in a shorter format. Though your first statement is what brought me here, I feel similarly to you in that my time spent seems unrewarded. If you ask @yallapapi it's pay to play I find myself agreeing with him, basically this is a closed market for marketing. Pay for upvotes get more traffic, just like when advertisers pay google and facebook. We just eliminated the middle men.

Of course if you are creating high quality content in long forum it only works so long as readers here are interested and tap or click your post. Anyways I know its cutthroat here and the flag wars have degraded the trending page a bit but in the longer term I feel steem is strong and highly supported. The more creators we are able to bring in the better the content and the better content we have to enjoy and be rewarded for doing so! I think The DIY section has huge potential still, lots of focus still on this platform and cryptos in general. Getting tired of it, I'm looking for broader content creation.
(

)

I'm interested and i'll ask, do posts upvoted on weeks or months after their post date still earn any rewards?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88