#11 My thoughts on... MY FIRST MONTH ON STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Since today I'm celebrating my first 30 days on this platform, I decided to gather all the 30 thoughts that went through my mind while being here. It was more or less a cycle of paranoia, narcissism, and overall irrational tendencies. LET'S START! 

1. Ok, I wrote my first post, people will be MINDBLOWNED. 

2. Should I post this tho? Is this even any good?  

3. What is even „good content“? 

4. I don't think THIS guy is doing any good content. It's a photo of a bird. And I'm pretty sure it's from google images.  

5. Huehue noobs. 

6. FIRST UPVOTE WOHOOO 

7. First 50 upvotes, hah, I'm their queen. 

8. This girl got more upvotes than me. Bitch. 

9. This guy gets hundreds of upvotes, jesus, how does he even do it? He must be buying upvotes. Bitch. 

10. I just refreshed the page 17 times. 

11. 18 times. 

12. 19 times. 

13. Why is nobody upvoting me?! 

14. I should just give up. 

15. Nobody gets me anyway. 

16. I will never earn money here, I should start selling drugs in dark alleys.  

17. ANOTHER UPVOTE YASSSSS 

18. I don't feel like writing today. 

19. Get your shit together girl. Are you a pro or an average Joe? 

20. Hah, that's funny, it rhymes.  

21. I should stop comparing myself to other people. Otherwise I'll never find true happiness. 

22. What is even happiness

23. I should just keep writing and enjoy it. It's not about numbers. A number is nothing more than a number. My numbers don't determine who I really am.  

24. I'm a good and stable person. 

25. I'm a good and stable person. 

26. I'm a good and stable personndvrejcsjbrkjnvi 

27. Steemit should be a fun way to express myself, not a competition. 

28. HA my reputation just got 37!!!!!!11!!!1 Suck on that, losers! 

29. Reputation is just a number. But in my case, a very high number. 

30. Should I just quit?

Thank you for reading my stuff, you're the best.  

Here's a photo of a bird from google images: 

Yours truly, 

Magda  

Sort:  

This cracked me up. I signed up at the end of March and just posted my intro, which I started on the third.

Yup, it took me THREE days!

I think I have went through all of these emotions in the last hour. However will I get through the next month?? 😵

Thanks for the smiles and here's a bird for yours to play with:
bird
(I swear his eye follows you like a creepy painting!)

wow thank you for the lovely little bird @ambrosial! :) also, thank you for your nice words, it's a pleasure to make people laugh. good luck with your steemit journey!

Great article, I have liked and upvoted your post please do the same for my posts, just trying to build a following.

Maddieseal! I didn't feel so strongly about my steemit days, but it's fun to read how your mind works ! What's that birdy?

jooooj @hoboway you caught me off the guard, I needed to google for the name. apparently, it's a little birdy called "robin".

Hahaha this is normal for newbies. I went through all that too and still do sometimes. I suggest you use free images like in pixabay or pexels. :)

thank you for the advice and thank you for stopping by, it means a lot @artgirl!

@maddieseal, I love your posts. I love your thought process and look forward to your posts. You have a sharp yet flexible sense of humor that is wonderfully fresh. Your ability to anticipate the emotions of your reader and speak to them is an enjoyable experience for the reader! Please don't quit!

Though, if you do feel it necessary to quit, sell drugs, let me know. I'll be your first customer :)

dear @danielshortell, your comments are always a pleasure to see. thank you so much for your kind words! :)

the bird stole the show :P

People who liked this post also liked:

Art Drawing : a Special Army of The Air Force, Unit Bravo 90 (Sat Bravo) by @teukuhanis

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69