You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Hangover – 9 Lessons From Week One

in #steemit6 years ago

Such valuable information, thank you! Esp the part about the upvoting vs liking. I was making that same mistake, showing appreciation to anyone who showed interest in my post! The snail is such a fitting image. So...using a bot, even if its paid for, isnt cheating?

Sort:  

Glad you found it useful! :) And – no – I'm not sure the term 'cheating' applies anywhere on this platform. There are behaviors that are certainly frowned upon, but – the very nature of decentralization is that there are no pre-existing rules set out by some governing entity. We're all kind of making it up together as we go. As far as bid bots/promotion services, if you want to get some sense of who uses them, you can look into anyone's wallet and see. There are ways to do it with integrity (I've only just begun experimenting with them) and ways that are, in my honest opinion, gross and motivated by greed. Try to avoid the latter, and I think you'll be alright. ;)

This is my new account, btw. Moved to this username a couple weeks ago.

I had no idea you could look into a person's wallet at all! I guess there is a lot of research and experimentation right now, and hopefully it will continue with people such as yourself - operating with integrity. Thank you again for sharing your knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63