MY FIRST PAYOUT!! – THIS REALLY WORKS!

in #steemit6 years ago

Today it’s 7 days since I posted my first post and I made $ 0.12. Some of you might think this is bad and nothing to brag about, but this is the first time I got paid for writing something ever. I used to have an Instagram account (still have but inactive) which I grew to 10k followers in a year, but of the 418 post I posted I only earned $15 worth of sponsored posts ($0.036 avg. per post) so this is amazing to see.

I haven’t posted anything after my introduction post, but I have been looking around the site and are trying to learn how things work around here and how I can invest in the site. I have spent some time looking into how the whales on this site are working to increase their influence and investments. It’s interesting to watch the different strategies on this site. 

The $0.12 I made on my first post will go straight into my STEEM POWER (as soon as I figure out how I can transfer STEEM DOLLARS into STEEM POWER), so I can continue to be a part of the community. I’m also going to invest some of my own money once I figure out how to set everything up properly, so I can take part of the rise of the value of STEEM that I see big potential in the future. 

Since I’m still new to this site I would appreciate all the tips you are willing to share! 

Thanks, 

Magnus  

Sort:  

I just found out I made $0.09 with $0.02 going to curators, but I'm still happy!
Would appreciate it if someone could tell me how I can transfer my STEEM DOLLARS to STEEM POWER :)

Congratulations on your first payout!

Follow the instructions on the video. Select manual transfer tab after clicking get deposit address and you should see the memo, which is very important.

I'm not a whale, but I can tell you my strategy: aimlessly click anything and everything, do almost every mistake one can make and have fun! :)

Thank you so much for your help!😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71