You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Shouldn't Buy Votes & You Should Flag Those Who Do

in #steemit6 years ago

you might start debating if you should use bots to boost your income a bit

I don't use bots for income, but for visibility.

There doesn't seem to be an alternative solution that I can find.

Sort:  

I find this to be true as I have met quite a number of guys who complain that the reason for using the bid bots is so they get noticed. What would you say here?

Yeah, which is unfortunate. I'm sure as more sites pop up it will be easier to buy advertising on them.

It doesn't make sense that the official promoted posts is sidelined off to a tab nobody looks at here

How much visibility would you say you get from bidbots that you don't naturally get? Have you kept track of the difference between the amount of votes or comments that you get with bots versus what happens without them? I'm simply curious, because it seems like in order to be seen fairly high up on the trending page, you need post payouts in the hundreds of $. I'm wondering if the eyes you're getting are coming from the trending on the individual tags maybe?

Anyway, if you have information to share about how the bots have been helping your visibility that would be great to see. Or if you wanted to make a post out of it, that works, too. :)

I wish the view counts were still accessible but I do know my followers count doesn’t go up unless I buy votes. I’ve tried with and without ...

So, followers. Okay. That's something we all want to happen. What about interaction? Do you know if these new followers are regularly voting on your posts now? Or what the percentage of those new followers upvoting you regularly might be? And would you say those followers are newbies, or relatively new, say within the last few weeks, or would you say their a little higher SP accounts? And how often do you think these followers are commenting on your posts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87