When Steemians have influence and use it to bully

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot from 2018-02-26 18-31-09.png

See the message from @surfermarly?

In China a sack of rice just fell over btw.

How weird huh? and in response to me saying I thought what she wrote about @themarkymark was pretty brutal.

I wasn't sure if it was copypasta, some weird glitch, or maybe even a bit racist.

So I googled this random and bizarre message.

Turns out it is not machine generated but in fact a phrase in German that means "I don't care".

No idea on earth why ...

"Das interssiert mich so sehr wie wenn ein Sack Reis irgendwo in China umfällt."

... is easier to say than "don't care" but whatevs.

So essentially Ms Marly is saying she doesn't care that she wasn't nice to Marky.

Take that as you will ...

... but I adhere to the old Marvel saying ...

"With great power comes great responsibility"

People on Steemit look up to Ms Marley (not just thirsty blokes, either). I think once you have influence you should care.

My $0.02 Canadian.

Sort:  

I have no idea what that was about, but have my 2 cents steemian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87