Lunch paid for in SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Happy to announce that I have paid for food and drink with Steem today. Its not the first time that I pay  but I thought it would be interesting for the community to hear about it.


Cas Chato is a local cafe and restaurant where I often go and a some weeks back I convinced @Rafelchato the owner and friend of mine that he should join Steemit.  He has been accepting bitcoin for over a year now but I think its cool that I can pay him in steem. 


Here is what I bought with my Steem today 


Breaded Veal steak with fried potatoes and salad

..

Proof of payment

Make sure your local bar & restaurant also accepts Steem!!!! 

Thanks for reading

@mallorcaman

Sort:  

If steem goes up like BTC..thats the most expensive veal ul ever have ;)

I already know that feeling, but it feels great to do this! Thanks for checking by @immarojas

haha its good..we love for steem to be used as fiat. more of those!!
i hope Nadal wins!!

@mallorcaman resteeming it cause I'll tweet it
I live in the btc city we can buy stuff and eat even have karaoke with a btc here but I'm wooing the same people to give Steem a try I cant freaking wait till it happens!

That is awesome,anyone in Portugal accepting Steem?

Why not in Steem Dollars?

Im not a fan of steem dollars, just the name is wrong. Also he wants to power up his account with steem to hold long term.

That's so awesome! Did it now taste extra good?
It looks delicious btw :-)

This is outstanding! I am now following both you and @Rafelchato. I've also resteemed, for this is the coolest thing I've seen today! Well done!

Thanks for sharing my enthusiasm, Im only getting just getting started stay tuned for more soon I was already following you in the last days I really enjoy your posts very good quality content. @bkkshadow

I look forward to following your posts now. For me, inspiration feeds inspiration and you've already got me thinking how I can get some of my favourite places to accept steem...

Thats exactly what she all be doing right now. Lets see how much we can complish.

Hoping to make my first steem purchase. What's there not to buy

steem dollar! the best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55