Pay with Steem : Metropolis bar open for businesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Today I had the priviledge to become the first customer to pay in Steem @metropolis bar. 

The bar is now reopened at the new location and open for business, we had a great chat about cryptocurrencies and plans for the bar this summer while we had a few beers. Read more about the Metropolis bar 

Here we are myself and Toby Price sharing a few beers

3x beers : 6€ we rounded it up to 60 steem and all the other customers were eager to see how I paid him with my phone and to hear more about Steemit. 

Most of them witnessing a peer to peer payment in the form of cryptocurrency for the very first time. 

I spent an hour lecturing them afterwards, its awesome to have people interested in what I love most.


Check out my map of places to pay with Steem here in Ca'n Picafort, Mallorca

And some older posts about paying with Steem at Ca's Chato:

 https://steemit.com/steemit/@mallorcaman/lunch-paid-for-in-steem

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mallorcaman/steeming-hot-coffee-paid-with-steem

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mallorcaman/hierbas-coffee-and-orange-juice-paid-with-steem

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mallorcaman/fried-lamb-paid-with-steem 


I really look forward to having some steemians visit here and be able to show you around and spend some Steem !!

Sort:  

Come one come all pay with Steem open for business 7 days a week.

Props on adopting steem as a payment method in your establishment, I'd gladly go for a pint if I wasn't so damned far away.

Followed! @mallorcaman has been a good friend to me on here helping me!!

So this is step one in becoming a Bard. Lol. Getting paid in drinks for telling stories. Love it.

lol I feel like a bitcoin bard :)

Paying in steem is very cool ! that sounds incredible ..

And its so much fun! :) @helene thanks for stopping by

Respect from marketing outpost Amsterdam! Great!

it is one of the very good news, a bar paying with steem. thanks for split @mallorcaman

Feels great,also I forgot to mention this week I am also paying for the first time at trotters bar so that will complete the 3 venues for paying with steem!!

That's really great! Seems like there's a wider acceptance of cryptocurrencies in Europe than currently here in the US...

I thought it would be the other way around. Its not easy getting people onto crypto here, most people have a very dificult time understanding what it is and that it is actually working.

This is great, I love it when places help promote crypto and hearing about steem being adopted as payment method at a bar is pretty darn cool! Props on this post!

Thanks @abso I hope to inspire others to follow in my footsteps

It's cool that it's getting accepted, and I wish it was more widely accepted. Though I understand considering the current situation of Steem coin, it doesn't make much sense from a business point of view to accept it. I think the founders of steem should've focused more on promotion.

Yes the price is a big letdown right now. But Steemit is working fine now its just a matter of time before the money starts to pour in again at 9-10 cents a Steem it sure feels like a bargain right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36