You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I might be wrong, but I suppose that the fault that #3 would address (which I think most of us would agree with) is by design. Everything you do on Steemit, including interactions with others in the community, is supposed to be entirely visible to everyone who cares enough to look, because it's based on the philosophy of crypto and blockchain. I guess that has its strengths though it freaks me out to know that there's really zero privacy and I would gladly give that up for a more traditional approach to communication...

Sort:  

well, yes and no. I think the other platforms like discord will always have their place for just shooting the bull, but the groups here on steemit would be more topic based. At least that is what I think. so, for example the freewriters could have a group where people would see all the messages to a particular topic - or conversation threads which are now all over the place.
I think it would invite a different conversation.
And yes, whatever we put on here stays forever. But truth be told, everything you put anywhere can be found - even your most private email. That is the age we live in...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81