Journal of a peasant of the nineteenth century

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit people, I have to confess something, a kind of hobby that I have that few people know.
I have always liked to write small stories for me, which I then kept, because now I have decided to share them with all of you and I hope you like it.
I will publish from time to time some other story apart from other things that I have in mind.

I have to remember that this is an invented story. Let us begin.

April 24, 1860

Today was a very hard day, I woke up early before the sun came out, so I woke up and left before dawn began.
I almost do not have time for myself so the ride has been good for me.

In the morning my father has gone to take care of his cattle, I have accompanied him to help him. At lunchtime my mother has prepared some vegetables from my grandfather's field.
After lunch I returned to the field to continue watching the flock in what my father was going to eat.

On the dusk we have kept the sheep and the cows, with the count we realized that we were missing a couple of cows, we have looked for them until well into the night, unfortunately they have not appeared what has meant an important loss. See you tomorrow.

Trahumancia.jpg

Sort:  

UPVOTED YOU PLEASE CHECK MY POST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75