IF YOU ARE NEW, YOU NEED TO CLICK HERE!! OBVIOUS CLICKBAIT BUT YOU WILL BITE IT!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

If you are new in steemit you might struggle a lot to find content that fits your interest so I want to give you some straight-forward advice


3 main rules

First. Don't even care about trending, I've been on steemit close to a month and the trending section is mostly overrated content, go for the hot section or the new section. In overcrowded tags is a little bit more difficult to find content but still, in tags like #writing most of the content is good as well as in #psichology , because those are topics that require effort (is just an example)

Second. Don't lick the balls of anyone, don't go from post to post begging likes or start commenting without reading, it looks bad and no one will care about you

Third. Really invest time in this, follow people that you find interesting, and really embrace patience


Who to follow?

Take this gift! If you are looking for people like you that are putting a lot of effort into creating good content you must check these accounts!

 

Damn, you definitely need to follow @manuelmendez, lol. I'm putting a lot of effort into my posts and for now, I'm focused on helping new users and I have a lot of useful posts in my blog, but when I finish this kind of topics I would like to explore other areas while maintaining it interesting and controversial, I really enjoy online debate, I also tend to resteem things I found interesting, so just follow me, you won't regret it

 

 

@Sarahart  has made a really nice post summarizing a lot of users

These writers will give you exactly what you were looking for!

Make sure to follow her if you are interested in art and philosophy, but I'm pretty sure that she can deliver a wide range of content. She has been one of the best students of #dolphinschool so you might want to study his process to success 

@markrmorrisjr Is a must follow, don't even think about it, his project  #dolphhinschool has been a success and you can learn a lot from the project and his participants, and make sure to follow him because there is more to come!

 

BONUS TIP

Really invest in yourself, get into this, and invest more time reading other people publications and commenting than posting. In short, get in touch with the community

Goodbye!

 


 

Free POST Promotion Tricks That Work for Steemit Authors! #Dolphinschool Bootcamp Day 7!

LEARN TO SURVIVE HELL! | Succeed in Steemit and in Life Day 4 out of 8

THEY ARE GROWING FAST! Come and Visit These Steemians if You're Looking for Good Content

Sort:  

I appreciate your tip about the trending page. Finding content I want to read and invest in has been one of the biggest hurdles I've faced. I'm trying to click around in the New category more, but I'm glad my suspicions about Trending have been confirmed.

I also found these tips useful.. Me, being a new user, and still kinda learning this platform. It will help me move forward. Thanks for sharing

totally agree, there is a lot of overrated content and that is not original or special, I really feel lost, I hope to find something of value

Just scroll down on hot and in new, you'll find something

Great post =) Your three main rules sum up nicely the essence of what we've learnt so far in #dolphinschool.

I'm looking forward to those controversial debates... They're my speciality ;)

Hey, great post, um, other than the ball licking visual, ugggh, LOL! Yeah, don't do that. Nice personal image, great headline, watch the text wraps around images, they're drifting in at the bottom, making them harder to read. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71