I DO NOT BELIEVE IN RELIGIOUS FANATICS

in #steemit5 years ago

Good ladies and gentlemen, members of this growing social network, who has the pleasure of writing to you @marckospc, and today I want to send you a personal opinion based on a very controversial topic, such as religion, through an event that It happened a few years ago. Before starting, and as a preamble, I would like to make clear that I respect the diverse beliefs that each one may have. Well, that's not so much a story, it was rather an unpleasant anecdote.

Image of Yaktocat
Link

I Do not Believe in Any Religious Fanatic: Fanaticism in any activity or creed, can become harmful, if it goes to the extreme, and by this I do not mean all the people of each religion, I just want to emphasize those who claim to be better people because they belong to some kind of religion, and with that attitude they think they have the right to offend or belittle those who do not preach their own beliefs.

About 6 years ago I had a case in the public transport unit, where a girl who, due to her appearance, it could be said, was well positioned socially, and by chance, entering the bus claims to be "Christian" (Supposedly) since another person who apparently did not see time asked. The issue that steals my attention was when the young woman, preferred to sit on the floor of the unit to sit next to a lady of advanced age and low income (it was notorious, due to his clothing). This being the only vacuum in the unit; then I wonder, is there still that kind of discrimination in this world? I could not help but feel uncomfortable about what that young girl did. (Personal opinion: if we are so disgusted by low income people, why get on a public transport unit, pay a taxi to pick it up where you want it to go, if it is so much money that emanates from the pores).

Image of Yaktocat
Link

Unfortunately, religion does not change the personality, and this type of people (of low human quality) suggests that by belonging to a certain religion they will be free of sins no matter what they do ...! Remember, "you will love your neighbor as yourself". You do not dislike other people, please be aware, that is unpleasant ...
(ATTENTION: my intention is not to offend people who profess a certain religion, I just wanted to make known in my opinion of what I thought was an unpleasant act, although perhaps it is my interpretation of what happened, I really do not know, As I can not be sure of the reasons why that girl acted in that way, I do not know the girl or the lady, I am quite ignorant of the personal life of those people involved in what happened. Ways, to you reader, I thank you in advance, to have reached this point in the text, and I would like to know your opinion about it, if it has ever happened to you or if you disagree with what I say, feel totally free and in confidence to comment. I hope you liked it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marckospc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71