You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Achilles or Hector?" ... Plus a 2,000 SP Delegation to the Power House Creatives

in #steemit5 years ago

Quill, as always, you amaze. thank you for mentioning the Freewrite House and thank you for your tireless effort to bring this home for the powerhouse creatives.
I know that you like long replies but if you can call on age for an excuse with 51, I can do the same and more :) My tired self needs to go and sleep but I did want to let you know how much your shout out to everyone that banded together this last week means to me.

Sort:  

LOL! Long replies exhaust me too @mariannewest - so I'll keep my "dittos" short even though @quillfire and @jaynie inspire volumes. Our Discord Channel is like Allied HQ during the Normandy Invasion. Love it! But Alas, we finished second. A very very narrow second. Honor is indeed a great virtue, Quill,and you say if we do not soon see the elevation of 'honorable ideals,' it will result in the end of the blockchain but I'm afraid honor no longer matters in politics, and Steem gets waaaay more political than I can handle. "Friends" become stepping stones or tools; friendships get thrown under the bus; honor and dignity are scarcer than elephant ivory. (Who'd kill an elephant, for any reason, much less just for an ivory tusk the same people who'd...) - I'd better stop here because I don't want to get political.

@carolkean,

"Friends" become stepping stones or tools; friendships get thrown under the bus

Mine don't.

Quill

Of course your friends do not! I have been thrown under the bus by people I had regarded as beloved and trusted friends. But I'm not a climber and I don't step on anyone, not knowingly, not intentionally!

You stick with us at the Freewrite House. I make sure that no pushing under buses is going on!!

Big hugs to you!!

@mariannewest,

Thanks Marianne.

I know that you like long replies but if you can call on age for an excuse with 51, I can do the same and more :)

Fair enough. I think we're all still catching up. Sweet Dreams. :-)

Quill

I hope you got some good rest as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81