You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INCOGNITO

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I am aware how the capitol system works. But until something comes along completely different, most things have the same smack. I see all the good things about Steemit of course, I am not blind, however, some Steemians are loaded with steemit something. What I would love to see is just a place that does all those things you mentioned. A meeting of minds and hearts and souls, exchange of ideas and learning, with no $$ involved. None whatsoever. Now tell me what is wrong with that. Who do you think we would attract. Surely not anyone out for a buck, no theives, no flaggers, and nonsense. Do you see what I mean? When that happens we have surely arrived in Eden. I can pay my stuff too and I eat like a King 5 times over. That is not what this is about.

Sort:  

The small problem will still be there. Who runs a platform like that and how would they be rewarded for their work. Unfortunately it costs a lot of money to build and maintain a media site.
So this is probably the best we have. The builders and maintainers take a cut and the rest comes to the people who give the site worth. There is nothing wrong with the blockchain or crypto currency. Remember the whole idea behind crypto is a unerversal payment system that is kept out of the hands of governments who make it their mission to squander our taxes and fill their own pockets. Thats given.me an Idea for a post 😁 what would the ultimate crypto currency look like?

Posted using Partiko Android

'Who runs a platform like that and how would they be rewarded for their work.'' GULP...Alice in Wonderland. well ok then fine, but how about no spam is allowed and no flagging or slander for no reason. Although it does say that but who listens. But I know all the whales did not get there because they wrote a post we like to read. I was thinking a Philanthropist.

Maybe among all thoes Whales there is a good guy that might run such a platform. They can't all nust be in it cor the money. Can they?

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course not, I say never paint everyone with the same brush. At the same time everyone who works outside of Steemit is not bad either. Every body with $$ in their pocket is not bad. So now I am dropping this subject. This is taking too much energy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84