Minnow's of Hard fork 19

in #steemit7 years ago

So yesterday we had this Hard Fork 19.

Here is what I have observed so far as a Minnow.

When I am at 100% voting power I can give anywhere from .20 cents to $2.00; I only have 55SP.
Now if I am at about 60% power, I only seem to give a few pennies when i upvote a post.
But the interesting thing is, if Upvote a popular post and my Power is low, it can subtract a few dollars.

As a minnow I like the fact that I have more power to reward good posts; but I don't like the fact that I don't know if my votes are going to increase or decrease a post.

I think there needs to be a way this site puts what your power level currently is; we should not have to go to another site to figure this out.

Has anyone noticed their voting power removing / decreasing earnings of good posts?

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Wow that's pretty good!

I have not seen a vote decrease the value of a post. Maybe someone has flagged it at the same time as your upvote (or while you were reading the post). It wouldn't make sense for an upvote to degrade a post's payout.

Your right it does not make sense but it did decrease the amount. Strange things happen.

Congratulations @markslm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello dear friend, you are looking for
@haji

Congratulations @markslm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39