You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you enjoy my blog? Here's some happy steem for you!

in #steemit6 years ago

I like the transparency of this blockchain most, even if my mistakes are written in this forever...
I learn about and by my mistakes! This is my tool for getting a better human!

Ther services are awesome, like smartsteem, steemauto and also the connection to the discord chat!

Many diffeerent opportunities, like the GINAbot, the PAL-Server and the different communities are helping a lot!

steembasicincome is a simple way to get upvotes and to support my favourite writer!
Keep on doing, what you do!

Smiling regards, Markus

Sort:  

Yeah I've been thinking a lot about the immutability of the blockchain and that whatever you write here... Well, it's forever be on the internet. But that also happens with every other social media. Someone will always have access to it, no matter if you want it erase it.

My conclusion is that the advantages of that immutability clearly surpass the disadvantages. Once you can use blockchain for dynamic government elections (a minister makes a mess? just withdraw your vote! simple), official statements, and other things... The world will change forever. Not sure if for a better one, but it will change.

I completely agree with this statement!

Someone will always have access to it, no matter if you want it erase it.

The difference between common social media to the steemit blockchain is that everyone has open access to everything. And also the accessability is different, if there is a server shutdown of social media, this will be much harder for a decentralized blockchain.
The world is in change everytime, so i will support a more transparent way by sharing my thoughts and knowledge here on steemit!

Couldn't agree more! If it's gonna to be stored forever, better be in a transparent way!

Thanks for your contribute, you have some great ideas on this man :) Gonna be following you

(edit: just noticed you almost only write in german... it's a language not yet on my repertoire but I'll follow you anyway!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73