Thank you STEEM Community! My girlfriend and I are traveling the Amalfi Coast this summer, paid for with Steem.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This summer me and my girlfriend are travelling to Italy, more specifically the Amalfi Coast, and I'm financing a large part of our holiday with my Steem. Feels kind of unreal, but.... I guess this is the power of next gen social media!

Steem price has been climbing back towards early days high's and I thought this could be a great time to withdraw a little bit of my Steem to pay for our trip. I'm not the most active Steemer, but luckily I was here early on, so my "hard" earned Steem has become some what valuable.

We're going to stay in Rome for a couple of days and do some sightseeing and enjoy some pizza and wine!


Never been to Rome before, looks alright...

After that we are renting a car to drive through Napoli to the Amalfi Coast. Of course we're stopping for the legendary volcano Vesuvius and the city of Pompei. From there we're going to roadtrip through Sorrento, Positano, Praiano to Salerno. It's going to be epic!


This type of scene in Sorrento looks perfect for a roadtrip


And this looks like a perfect romantic sunset view for a young couple

I just wanted to reach out the community and say thank you. Much appreciated! My girlfriend is going to be happy and thankful, when I tell her that liquidated 1200 STEEM and paid for most of the trip! I will also start Steeming more and telling people about this trip and how I paid for it.

As a final sentiment I was thinking about setting up a Meetup group for Steemit here in Finland. I was also wondering should I reach out to Ned or someone for approval? There's no Meetup group here yet... This idea is still under procrastination.

Until next time!

Br,
Martin

(Disclaimer: All pictures are courtesy of Google search engine)

Sort:  

Sounds like a amazing adventure.I will follow and upvote you :)

hahaha
good for you

Yes indeed, very good!:)

Nice! These sorts of stories always inspire me. Have a fun trip!

Congratulations @martin-wichmann! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 1 Attendee SteemFest 1 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @martin-wichmann! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 2 Attendee SteemFest 2 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67