You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SIN: Coming, Seeing and Conquering...The future plan in the modern day world, is it over or just beginning? My vote of thanks

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you, @ehiboss, for updating us about the SIN event. I am so glad that steemit in Nigria (SIN) conference was a success overall. The fun part (tour to historic sites in the city including visit to the Oooni's palace, going to the cinema, & after party) added colour to the SIN event). It is on record that the SIN event held & it was successful. Posterity will thank you, @ehiboss and all members of the event organising committee. Bravo!!!

The conference was slightly delayed for about 40 minutes or so due to the fact that the @steem-lagos keynote speaker not returning his reminder calls about 40 hours to the conference and later cancelling with barely two hours to the event.

An Esan proverb says,

Ewalen, ole a rhe gb' ofen no rhibh' ike akhe

I may not have written the proverb well. Hopefully, the message is understood.

Having worked with organisations (mainly Non-govermental, NGOs) in Nigeria, particularly as event and visits assistant with the British Council, Maitama Abuja, I understand that it is the responsibility of guests invited for an event to call in/send email/SMS (whatever means of communication) to cancel appointments two (2) days before the event, if for any reason they wouldn't be able to attend.
Life has taught me to always have plan B, even plan C etc. The more options you have, the better.

Permit me join you too in thanking all those who have made SIN conference a huge success in every way. May God's abundant blessings be upon them all. Amen!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Sort:  

That quote of "Steem-Lagos" being the reason for their "40 minutes delay" is not true. Steem-Lagos never got a public or formal invitation or post to speak at SIN. Before conclusions are made truth must be heard from both parties involved. I am a team member of Steem-Lagos and no public post or invitation was made to us. It was a personal invite of a team member. Whatever transpired should be a personal thing and not dragging Steem-Lagos into it. I couldn't just keep quiet because I see this as a cowardice act. I detest cowards

lol, I actually got oluwole's point this morning on the crew thing, but if you read my point I also said @fisteganos of @onequality too on my post. Define cowardice please, because you seem to use words just about anyhow (no insult). I was about editing the post because I got the point, but one person calling me proud and the other calling me a coward is totally wrong. Imagine a speaker cancelling two hours before the event and you ckaim it is not enough to cause a 40 minute delay?? Be realistic sister...@jotmax made his point clear without a single insult and the message was well received. I am willing to give an apology on the generalization thingy but you owe me an apology on the direct insult. It is worng, I have a right to be annoyed after what happened, but I should not have made it a general thing

Anyone can make steem Lagos... it is decentralized, there can be multiple steem lagos... you can have your own meetup.... and you can also be steem lagos... any steem user in lagos is steem lagos.... don't worry about These things please,

BUT your post is great! It is drama! hahah leave it to the ladies to make this place vibrant and fun! Women will always gossip and have drama and thats funny to me, we will get A LOT of views if we can strike up some drama! Youtube does this too, when youtube gets boring youtubers attack each other just to make drama videos!

It is really funny and starting arguments like this will be very very very profitable AS LONG as we keep it all in good fun! :D I am giving you an upvote now of 100% 15 cents so you can see I want us all to succeed and i think it is funny that you are a litle mad that I am guessing, someone talked who was not invited? hah its ok everyone in steem should be allowed to come to a local steem meetup!

Thanks ma, you nailed it. You are simply amazing

Edited

Of course no hard feelings, that's why i upvoted, resteemed and dropped a comment....

EDITED

@ehiboss! Well done on the event.

@oluwoleolaide made it known that he wouldn't be able to attend the event.

However, from the look of things, I am beginning to see politics, alliances, dislikes, and factions unfold in the cause of the growth of the community; "Nigeria".

When a few people couldn't attend SteemFest, it was seen as an unavoidable cause by the organizers.

I'll refer to this 2016 post of his.

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@firepower/steemit-veni-vidi-vici-steemfest-2016-together-we-made-it-happen-thank-you-steemians

couldnt 1.JPG

@steem-lagos

Thanks, I got the message, I'll edit the post at night...My normal steemit page is having issues

I'll edit the post at night

Much respect @ehiboss!

My normal steemit page is having issues

Ok now. I hope you fix it. You could clear your browser cache.

You have really done your home-work!

So you called me like once and you pretend not to get my message to you?

I didnt call you cos u never bothered to call and i called your crew who i saw their missed call then explain to them. You should learn to relate well not with pride with people espcially those you think you need nothing from.

If you are assuming that the @steem-lagos camp knew about any unofficial key-note speaker you invited and failed to show up, well it is your choice to assume and not get your facts right.

By the way, your highlighted points explains why you shouldn't directly let me know you had invited @steem-lagos without me knowing about it.

@ehiboss when you gave vote of thanks you mentioned @ejemai (an individial) and not @Stach (a team) then when you wanted to claim disappointment you mentioned @Steem-Lagos. Why? Obviuosly because you are a coward who couldn't confront whichever person "delayed SIN" personally but had to drag a team in. I hope people see the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49