Steemit Is Getting More And More Lovely By The Day; The New ''Post'' FeaturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 Think of steemit as a bride on her wedding day who is being adorned by a make over artist . What does the make over artist do? The artist uses different kinds of make up tools, including the various forms of brushes and cosmetics to make the bride up, thus enhancing her beauty.  

Steemit, The Bride On Her Wedding Day

I see steemit as a bride on her wedding day. She has come out from the bathroom, after being tested and trusted for 18 months. Now she is being adorned with all the lovely features that we see every now and then. Hahaha...do you wonder why I use wedding analogy? Well, that is the one that easily comes to my mind as I remember the way I was adorned as a bride on the 2 days of my wedding  (traditional and church/civil), nine (9) years ago. 

The power down slider button was the last new feature I noticed and created  this vlog about it almost a fortnight ago. Today, I have noticed another brand new feature- ''the post button'', situated at the top right had corner of your blog page, close to your photo icon. This new ''post button'' has replaced the former ''submit a story button''. It looks really good there as one of the call to action (CTA) buttons on the steemit user interface (UI), which we interact with every now and then. 

                                         

Credit image

Who Are The Steemit Make Over Artists? 

The steemit make over artists are mainly the developers, who work day in day out to make the UI more user friendly. I am glad about these little, but impactful developments and really thankful to the front-end developers.  That is why I am writing this post as a kind of feed back to let them realize that they are awesome and appreciated. Many thanks to our witnesses (back end developers) too for the great job they are doing!

Besides the font-end  and back end developers (witnesses), who run seed nodes and process data of the steemit blockchain , you and I (users of the blockchain) are also make over artists. We beautify the steemit blockchain with our good posts (comments inclusive), which will remain immutable after a period of 7 days. PS: Spam, plagiarized, hate speech  posts and comments, etc. do not in any way bring beauty to steemit. Good communication skills do. Please, read most recent updates of @spaminator and @cheetah from post 1 and 2 respectively. 

The importance of good communication skills (verbal and written) cannot be overemphasized. My preference is verbal, though. I am a good talker not a writer. Necessity is the only thing that makes me write, but put me on stage before an audience, then you see Mary display her verbal communication skills. Hahaha...Usually, I tell some of my steemit fans and mentees to forget about text chatting  me. Most convenient for me is voice chatting. One of my steemit dreams is that sometime in the near future, Steemians like me would be able to respond to comments on blog post with voice chat viz-a viz text chat.  I will forever be grateful to the United Nations Childrens' Fund (UNICEF) for building my capacity in communication in order to be able to implement a major public health project in Nigeria- Adolescent Reproductive Health (ARH) & HIV/AIDS Prevention & Care Project.  

Today, on @redfishpilar's blog, is the 5th episode of Ask Me Anything (about steemit) Wednesday (AMAWED). That is one way in which my co-facilitators, all participants (who do not spam the blog) and I are beautifying the steemit blockchain, which makes us makeover artists too. Next Wednesday's AMAWED (11th of October, 2017) will be very unique. The 11th of October every year is very special to me. It is the birthday of my first love, my sweet mother, Mrs. Mary. O. Aburime, PhD (in view). My mother (69 yrs old), a retired  lecturer/teacher at Delta State University Abraka, will soon be bagging her PhD. What a great woman with dogged determination! I look forward to celebrating her specially on her 70th birthday. May God keep her alive for us. Amen! Let me stop writing about my mum for now, before I write a gospel. Lol!  I hope to share part of her inspiring story in the days to come. It might interest you to know that my mum is very eager to join us in steemit, although she is not a geek. 


What do think about the new 'post' feature? Please, let me know in the comments section. Thank you.


                               REBLOG***UPVOTE***COMMENT

                  Follow @maryfavour & @redfishpillar


Sincerely yours,

Mary Onah, E.

Sort:  

Yep! to the left home button is gone.
To the right post button is clear and neat.
Keep writing and keep on steemit!

Steemit is innovating, it is also getting recognised. Today I saw a post on The Wire, a reputable online/print media with over 30 million readers, talking about steemit. You can read it here: https://www.wired.com/story/the-social-network-doling-out-millions-in-ephemeral-money/amp
They even mentioned our very own @infovore

Congratulations to your mother on her PhD which should soon be in the bag. This just proves that we never stop learning.

About the new steemit feature, I think it's more user friendly. Go steemit 👍

The bride's picture make sense, in my Warri voice :)

Today I saw a post on The Wire, a reputable online/print media with over 30 million readers, talking about steemit. You can read it here: https://www.wired.com/story/the-social-network-doling-out-millions-in-ephemeral-money/amp
They even mentioned our very own @infovore

Oh my goodness! The wire mentioned our own @infovore? Wow! I'm very excited to hear that. We are going places. Believe me.

Congratulations to your mother on her PhD which should soon be in the bag

Thank you so much for the good will. The woman is just fantastic! If not for her, I would have long abandoned my PhD program.

OMG! O boi u be Warri guy, @greenrun? Na Delta dem for born me ooo...Jeeez! Yes o, the bride picture make sense no be small. Naim make me select am na. Na packaging!

Lol. No. I no be Warri person. But I feel like I'm one. My very best friend and also school mate is from there.

Oh I see, @greenrun. No wonder for ur mind, u don turn Wafi guy. Lol! No mind mama, abeg.

No, I don't mind, I love the Wafi spirit, the people would tell you the situation as it is, something most people don't do these days. My friend is very blunt, if you piss him off he'll tell you immediately without mincing the words.

Warri man i hail oooooooo...

I sight you. How area?

Necessity is the only thing that makes me write, but put me on stage before an audience, then you see Mary display her verbal communication skills.

Madam well done, I believe in you.

You've inspired so many of us here.

What do think about the new 'post' feature?

They're wonderful developments.
I may not have the best expression to appreciate the job Steemit team is doing yet in a simple term; they're simply amazing!

What make up can do ehn? Man fit confuse hin wife. Lol. I m happy for your mum. That was a great determination. What's her field or research?

What make up can do ehn? Man fit confuse hin wife.

Hahahaha...@turpsy, my big friend. No be small ooo..Lol!

I m happy for your mum. That was a great determination. What's her field or research?

Thank you so much for your good will. I'm more excited for her, being an insider, I understand all the challenges from the home front that my mum has faced. The worst was when she lost her 37 year old daughter (my elder sister) and her immediate younger brother (my uncle), both in 2010. That was when the enemies of our destiny expected my mum to go mental or die. Hmm...God said No! Apart from God, my mum is the strength and courage I have to continue on this path of a PhD program that I don't even know when it will end. Her field of research is clothing and textiles - Home Economics.

Hahaa. Yes oo. No be small o. But its a good thing seeing good faces.

Accept my deepest condolences concerning the loss, I can only say make God always be by your mum side and grant the family that your late sister and your uncle left behind, the fortitude to bear the loss. My prayers are with the family. Thank God for God.
I am happy you got such encouragement. That is needed. Her area of research is so unique. I love that. I am really intrigued about the field of her interest. That is a unique specialization with eternal relevance.
I have been skeletally available on steemit. Trying to give some other aspect life more energy.

It is the birthday of my first love, my sweet mother, Mrs. Mary. O. Aburime, PhD (in view).

Wow.... Having a career woman as a mum is a privilege. I Love mothers.

Quite an encouraging comment, @idunique. My mum is a blessing not just to our family, but to generations. I love mothers too. Keep the steem fire burning!

@maryfavour.

The 11th of October every year is very special to me. It is the birthday of my first love, my sweet mother, Mrs. Mary. O. Aburime, PhD (in view). My mother (69 yrs old), a retired lecturer/teacher at Delta State University Abraka, will soon be bagging her PhD. What a great woman with dogged determination! I look forward to celebrating her specially on her 70th birthday. May God keep her alive for us. Amen!

Special happy birthday to your mum in advance ma, She raised a hardworking and selfless woman. Congrats to her on soon to be bagging her PhD. Its not easy.

The new feature is cool...

I was shocked when I saw the new feature on my PC too. I almost jumped out of my skin thinking that my PC has got some virus. Hahaha Steemit is getting more cool as the days passes by

Oh great, @bat-junior! I'm glad that you noticed the new feature.

I almost jumped out of my skin thinking that my PC has got some virus.

Hahahaaa...you are always funny. I appreciate your comment. Well done!!!

@maryfavour.

Kudos to everyone making steemit worthwhile, Thanks @maryfavour for the post, I didnt even notice the new features, maybe its because of the device am using. Thanks for sharing dear.

Kudos to everyone making steemit worthwhile

Hello, @cutedicta! Big kudos to them really. Oh oh! Most times, I use my PC, so I wouldn't really know what difference there is on mobile devices. Thanks for your contribution, dear.

@maryfavour.

The new post feature is really cool. Steemit is advancing everyday, we are not going back.

Also, happy birthday to your mum in advance, I wish her more years to come.

Hello, @hornblende! Yes, there is no going back to the advancement of steemit. Thanks for the birthday wishes for my mother. We really appreciate it. Cheers.

@maryfavour.

hehe pretty cool indeed getting better than ever each day :)

Sure, @blazing! It is . Just dreaming of how the steem interface will look like by this time next year. Thanks for stopping by.

@maryfavour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75