🤔 My Steemit Struggles and Pivots - Unveiling a new Steemit Direction

in #steemit6 years ago

SteemitPivot.png


Hey, everyone!

This post is going to be somewhat of a rant post for me and a way for me to express my thoughts about my time on Steemit. Although these are my own thoughts, I am fairly sure that many other people on this amazing platform have felt the same way that.

When I created my account on Steemit, I was extremely excited about creating my first post. With all of the excitement, I created it very quickly and then spent the majority of my time curating by upvoting and commenting on other posts. I still remember spending up to 7 hours a day going through Steemit and getting my voting power down to around 10%. Good times!

Quick side note: For those that don't know how to check their voting power, check out SteemStats.com.

Just as I'm sure everyone enjoyed their first few days on Steemit, everyone eventually hits the wall. The wall is different for everyone. For some, it is when they slowly start to decrease their use of Steemit to the point that they eventually forget about it all together. For others, they post so frequently that they eventually run out of ideas on what to post about.

pexels-photo-761142.jpeg

I was the second.

When I originally started my Steemit journey, I was all about entrepreneurship and personal development. Every single post on my account had something to do with this general topic. But then, the wall came and I was slowing down. I was no longer curating or posting as often and it felt terrible because I knew that there was an extreme amount of potential on this platform. I wanted to post more but the wall just wasn't letting my creative juices flow in my brain. Instead, I resorted to posting the same content multiple times. Not a great thing to do, in my opinion.

After hitting the wall, most people give up posting and curating because they can't come up with another strategy in order to get that "new Steemian" feeling back into their system. A lot of the people who are whales on Steemit have found what they love to post about and by following that pattern, they continue to be excited about their time on the platform.

person-woman-desk-laptop.jpg

To be frank, I still love talking about entrepreneurship and personal development because I continue to believe that it's a better way of life. But I have found that I can't continuously post about it because I run out of original ideas to talk about and I end becoming so frustrated that I create my own wall. So this is what I have pivoted to. Since I still love the topic that I have been writing about, I will continue to do so. BUT I will now combine entrepreneurship and personal development with other content about my life. Since my life is currently going through many developments, I think it would be fun to share my life's journey along with all of you. Not only will it be interesting and fun to write about, but I really don't think I will run out of ideas nor will I get tired of it!

So this is the plan. The content I produce from here on out will consist of multiple topics with the two main ones being 1. entrepreneurship and personal development and 2. stories about my life. One of the things that I want to avoid with Steemit is having it feel like a chore. Instead of creating content for the sole purpose of getting views and upvotes, I will do my best to focus my attention on creating content that I love and hopefully the right people will take notice. I believe this is the best strategy for now. :D

Let me know what strategies you use to keep your experience on Steemit feel fresh and exciting!

Best Wishes!


o n t h e r o a d (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89