You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think Steemit Feels Like a Ghost Town? Now's Your Time to SHINE!

in #steemit6 years ago

@steveblucher and I go way back, and about 10 years ago we came up with a simplified way of ending phone calls.
When one of us has said everything he needed to, he says, 'Done?'
If the other guy has also shared all relevant information he replies, 'Done', then we both just hang up.
It feels incredible to dodge that onerous farewell gibberish nobody likes.
Give it a try :)

Sort:  

oooh I like that! I'll have to give that a try. It might sound better in an aussie accent though. hahah I'll get working on it.

@o07 actually gave me and my sister a challenge to go through a bunch of aussie slang and see who says it the best. LOL hoping to film that when we hang out in a few days. We might need to have you pitch in as a guest judge too. ;)

#thereisanothersayingtoadd Hooroo: means 'goodbye' in the outback.

Oooh I like that! Ok i'm going to try ending my next video that way. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82