Casual Events and Coincidences- How I ended up on Steem it.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It's my first post on steemit so I just wanted to start off by telling my brief story.

How I encountered cryptocurrencies
Until a year ago I had never used or even heard about cryptocurrencies, but somehow I heard bitcoin being mentioned, it didn't grab my attention at first.
It was only around 9 months ago that I got introduced officially. During a night out, through a friend, I met another guy, who's main area of occupation involved the development of cryptocurrencies trading-relating algorithms.
What a coincidence! I loved trading and was considering a career in to Forex trading, and this guy was the key to an alternative currency trading, the cryptocurrencies one, more specifically bitcoin.
After a brief introduction and explanation, I quickly learned how cryptocurrencies work, and how to trade them. (Currently I still trade EUR/BTC on GDAX and occasionally other currencies elsewhere).
I developed this passion for cryptocurrencies, an interest that I'm still expanding through taking parts in blogs and listening to podcasts.
It was through a podcast that I first heard about it: Steem!

Steemit
So as mentioned above, through a podcast, I found out about steemit, this community that both aims to bring cryptocurrencies to every-day Joes while also providing this amazing blog where topics that can't be found elsewhere can be discussed.
I'm still a newbie to the network, and still understanding how it works, but at the same time wanted to share my experience and know whether anyone else had similar ones.
So how did you get here? How did you find out about steem it?

Matteo Poole 


#life #cryptocurrencies #bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67