You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Not Talk About Steemit

in #steemit5 years ago

I think a lot of people are intimidated by all this talk of quality content. Don't get me wrong, I love quality posts. Most people get intimidated by that and never post. In that way, we become a society that shunns regular people who just want to share their regular lives. Half the time, I won't even check in because I don't feel that I have something good enough for Steemit, something I wouldn't hesitate to post to Facebook when I had it.
I think to get adoption from regular people, we should lower our expectations.
It is like an unspoken censorship hanging from the front door of this place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's an interesting perspective. I go into that kind of stuff in the related posts links at the bottom of this post you may find helpful. Most people are content consumers, not creators. It's always been that way even before the internet.

The thing is though that the creators have been the ones that usually get rewarded for creating anything and the consumers pay. Always been that way. To expect to get rewarded for consuming has never happened before. Not saying it couldn't happen but I can't think of any examples of that. Can you?

So if someone comes here who is mostly going to consume and leave comments they may, as you mentioned, have to lower their expectations. But for the creator,s they may just have to be consistent as hell before expecting any great reward. That's just how life is nd Steemit is no different.

I go into more about this in Tips To Mazximize Your Social Currency On Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75