Would You Find It Valuable If...?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Photo on 11-9-17 at 9.08 PM.jpg

Welp, I attempted a 30-day challenge and already blew it. I actually had my main computer crash on me. It was a 7-year old iMac so I knew it was imminent but didn't expect it this soon. I took it into the shop and they basically told me that it's now an expensive paperweight. The graphics card had gone bad and the cost to replace it was $500. The power button also stopped working and that was another $200 fix. So it really didn't make since to spend $700 to repair an obsolete computer. Long story short, I went a couple days with no computer.

But now I'm back in action!

Over the last few days, I've had several things I thought would be cool to write about and I wanted to find out if people thought these ideas would be valuable.

In my last post, I mentioned that I love podcasts and listen to them daily.

I was thinking it would be kind of a cool idea to pick a few of my favorite podcast episodes per week and write breakdowns of them.

For example, I'd listen to an episode of The Tim Ferriss Show and I'd take notes (as I often do). Once I'm done, I'd share my notes and takeaways with you on the best of the best podcasts that I've listened to. You can use that info to decide whether it's worth listening to the whole thing or if my "Cliff's Notes" are enough.

It forces me to pay closer attention to my "virtual mentors" and actually take good notes and, if I'm doing it anyway, I can pass my hard work to SteemIt and maybe earn a buck or two for my efforts.

Maybe I'd even get into a routine and post a couple book overviews per month, a couple podcast overviews per week, and then random rants, questions, and tutorials in between. This would keep me consistent and, ideally, provide ongoing value for anyone who choses to follow along to me.

Whata ya think?

Sort:  

Its a nice one. It may not be easy at first but with consistency, more people will like your podcast blogs. Warm regards.

I'm a little bummed that I'm not getting more feedback on this but I'm assuming the upvotes are confirmation that it's a good idea. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68