You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Discord, or not to Discord

in #steemit6 years ago

When i joined Steemit we were still beholden with Facebook.

The first group I was in operated on a Facebook Messenger group and had a Facebook Group page to out our latest posts for the day and it was expected that all posts there was upVoted, commented and Resteemed without any exceptions.

First that needed to be upVoted was the leaders of course hahhaha.

I had been using Discord before but for games that did not have a built in voice function so I was pretty familiar with it and none of the Communities that I first joined had it. Majority of Filipinos are reliant on Facebook!

Then I started joining some international Communities and found that Discord was way better!

It was here that I was able to get a lot of functionalities I need like separate channels and voice and games.

Discord indeed can be overwhelming especially for introverts like me but once you are comfortable it is easy to start throwing avocado grenades to Meno hshha.

I like the thought though that each one of us has their own pace.

Sort:  

Memo is an avocado magnet, even trees throw their avocados at him... That's why we always have nachos near by :))

Thank you for sharing your experience with discord. Its definitely important to not feel the pressure to learn it... you really got to find what you enjoy about it, otherwise it's work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92